The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, May 3rd, 2013

Directed by Shane Black
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 2:15

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Iron Man 3
Academy Award® Nominee
Marvel's "Iron Man 3" pits brash-but-brilliant industrialist Tony Stark/Iron Man against an enemy whose reach knows no bounds. When Stark finds his personal world destroyed at his enemy's hands,...  View more >

PG-13
sequences of intense sci-fi action and violence throughout, and brief suggestive content

Starring Robert Downey Jr., Guy Pearce, Gwyneth Paltrow...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  3 38 See Now! Percent
Good  4 50 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  1 13 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  0 0 Stay Away! Percent
8 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Good ---]by   Apr 28, 2013
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by VIP Member May 8, 2013
"Iron Man 3" is the weakest of nthe three movies. I hope for better things to come out of that movie after "The Avengers," But I'm expecting too much. But the movie has plenty of explosions. Lots of them for a movie that made $175 million Dollars at the box office. The villain in this movie nisn't crediable, He's the Mandarin, played by Ben Kingsley who doesn't do much, but act like a tough guy on television. I read him in the comics and he's was more meancing than the one in the movie.Like I said, if you have a uncrediable villain, you don't have a movie. "The Amazing Spider-Man" from last summer, had made that same mistake. Robert Downey Jr. spend most of the movie, as the movie somehow drags along. lost somewhere in America. Gwyneth Paltrow is more crediable as People's Most Beautiful woman, than this movie. A lot of people will at my guess will love the movie and will see it again despite my negative review. I sure hope that there will be an Iron Man 4 and I looking forward to the second Avemgers movie. I saw the "Avengers" three times on the big screen. For me that is extremely rare. Let's hope for the best for the Marvel series in the future.
[--- Good ---]by VIP Member May 16, 2013
Second sequel in this popular franchise means that if you're going to it, you've probably seen the first two, which is good. However, this film is more a sequel to The Avengers from 2012, so you'll want to be sure you see that one before Iron Man 3.

The story focuses mainly on Tony Stark as he works through personal issues that developed in The Avengers. There is plenty of action and story to keep things moving along and enjoyable. I didn't see it in 3D, so I cannot comment on that, but because it wasn't filmed specifically for 3D, I can't imagine the post-production effects added all that much.

Overall, this part is a good addition to the franchise.
[--- Good ---]by VIP Member May 17, 2013
I enjoyed the first Iron Man movie, but the second installment left me a little flat. As a result, I went into this movie with a fair amount of hushed enthusiasm and reduced expectations. Usually, by the time an action franchise gets to the second sequel, the story consists of segues from one action scene to the next. However, last year's The Avengers was a lot of fun, and it gave me hope that Iron Man wouldn't go Spider-Man 3 on us.

Fortunately, I wasn't disappointed. Tony Stark was back. Even though he was a little more flawed than in the past and the moodiness was edging towards whining self-despair, the story held its own and the action sequences were only got ridiculous at the end.

What surprised me was that the movie actually had a few poignant moments, including some commentary about society needing to put a face on an enemy in order to understand that enemy. The surprise around that commentary was one of the high points of the movie.

As an action movie that is the second sequel in the franchise goes, Iron Man 3 isn't bad. It's not as good as the original Iron Man, and Iron Man 2 wasn't memorable enough for me to render a completely accurate comparison, but it definitely held its own. Viewing the previous movies in which Iron Man has appeared is helpful, with perhaps the most emphasis put on the ending of The Avengers to better understand Stark's issues in the beginning of this movie.

Iron Man and Avengers fans have already seen the movie, probably more than once. Even if you're only mildly a fan, this movie is worth watching. It's enjoyable, there's enough action to satisfy the action junkies, and the humor helps you forget the moodiness and enjoy the outcomes of various scenes.
[--- Good ---]by   May 24, 2013
[--- See Now! ---]by   Aug 21, 2013
The best Ironman yet, great villain, ok story, lots of comedy.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Aug 21, 2013
By far the Best Iron Man so far. More action and some very good chemistry with Pepper Potts. Great special effects but not overdone. See it on the big screen.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Oct 20, 2013
This movie is very well done and has amazing effects I would see it any time!

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Iron Man 3.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.