The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, June 22nd, 2012

Directed by Timur Bekmambetov
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 1:45

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter 3D
A new and visceral voice to the dark and bloodthirsty lore of the vampire, imagining the secret life of our nation's favorite president...as history's greatest hunter of the undead.  View more >

R
violence throughout and brief sexuality

Starring Benjamin Walker, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Dominic Cooper...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  0 0 See Now! Percent
Good  2 29 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  1 14 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  4 57 Stay Away! Percent
7 Total Reviews

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter 3D.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Stay Away! ---]by   Jun 23, 2012
[--- Stay Away! ---]by   Jun 24, 2012
I'm trying very hard to think of a worse movie I've seen, but so far I can't think of one. Bad acting, bad plot, terrible CGI. It was not even stupid enough to be funny. Just boring, and annoying.

I expected very little going in, but expected they'd make the silly premise of the movie fun and interesting. Instead it just came off as disrespectful.
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by VIP Member Jun 26, 2012
Seeing the 16th President of the United States as a vampire hunter doesn't work for me. "Abraham Lincoln:Vampire Hunter" asked what if the president moonlights as a vampire hunter. Seeing this movie, I reject the idea of the President as a vampirte hunter. I also reject the idea of Confredate troops as vampires attacking Union troops. What a stupid premise. Benjamin Walker ( who looks like a young Liam Neeson) did the best that he could, but the movie him into a fool. Besides we got too many vampire movie as is. We don't need any more. This movie shows no respect to the President of the United States, any president. What a silly movie.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by   Jun 27, 2012
Disrespectful to Lincoln's legacy, badly acted and bad CGI. The actors in this debacle must have been desperate for money to agree to be seen in this mess. They should be ashamed of themselves.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by   Jul 7, 2012
[--- Good ---]by   Jul 9, 2012
[--- Good ---]by   Jul 9, 2012



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.