Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service

Share This Page

Thor in 3D
The epic adventure THOR spans the Marvel Universe; from present day Earth to the realm of Asgard. At the center of the story is The Mighty Thor, a powerful but arrogant warrior whose reckless...  View more >

Starring Chris Hemsworth, Natalie Portman, Anthony Hopkins...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

May 9, 2011
It was OK, nothing great, but still fun to see.
May 10, 2011
WoW! This is a great movie; much better then I expected.
May 11, 2011
"Thor" has ushered in the May sweeps on the big screen. If you askedme, The May sweep isn't limit to television. "Thor" is much better thasn I expected. It's the best superhrro movie in years. Thor is based on the character created by Stan Lee in 1963 in a comic book called "Journey into Mystery," which started out in 1952 as a horror comic.Later after Thor, debut, the title was kicked to the curb and Thor took over the title. Thor the comic book was based on the Norse legends in the north countries of Europe. There was a disscussion of that legend in the 1960 movie, "The Virgin Spring" directed by Imgmar Bergman. Now back to the movie. Chris Hemsworth plays the God of thunder who was kick of Assgard.by his father and landed on Earth. His love intrest is played by Natalie Portman who appeal is very strong. I love to watch her on the big screen. Not only is the movie loyal to the comic book, the movie is better than most people expected, inc luding me. I read the comic when I was a kid, and watching that movie bring back memories of the time when I read the comic books. But people who never read the comic, let alone hearing of the name, will get a kick out of this movie. .
May 12, 2011
Great movie with continual action.
May 29, 2011
May 30, 2011
May 31, 2011
Close to wait for the rental. Just nothing special to see ans a so so plot.
Jun 10, 2011
Great action and lots of special effects. Some effects left me not so thrilled in credibility. Thor is gorgeous and you definately get a wonderful eyeful of hot male. Natalie Portman is always a wonderful actress.

I've also loved the acting of Stellan Skarsgard. From Hunt for Red October, Ronin and and his part in Pirates I think he has a wonderful range of acting abilities and he doesn't monopolize the scenes he's in in this movie, he just adds to the overall cast. Great movie. I hope there is a follow up.
Jul 30, 2011

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Thor in 3D.

New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search

Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2016, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook