The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now


Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, May 27th, 2005

Directed by Eric Darnell
Conrad Vernon

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Madagascar
Alex the Lion, king of the jungle and primary attraction at the New York Central Park Zoo, decides to see the world he's been missing with the help of some prodigious penguins. His friends Marty the...  View more >

PG
mild language, crude humor and some thematic elements

Starring Ben Stiller, Chris Rock, Jada Pinkett-Smith...  View more >

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Madagascar.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by sam09 May 29, 2005

this movie rocks!!! 

[--- Good ---]by Sinamax May 29, 2005

It was alright, but nothing special. The kids seemed to enjoy it. 

[--- Good ---]by George Jobson VIP MemberJun 2, 2005

Not a good comedy, but a funny one at that. some animals at the zoo escaped for a better place to live. I had some laughs, but I feel that something is missing. Whatever the case, I uneven recommend the film. 

[--- See Now! ---]by Mollie Jun 4, 2005

Sooo cute! Very funny! Enjoyable for the whole family! 

[--- Good ---]by horsie2148 Jul 14, 2005

It was pretty good, another one of the pixar animation movies. A few cheap laughs here or there but overall a pretty good movie. 

[--- See Now! ---]by Ash Oct 7, 2005

It was the cutest/ funniest movie I've seen in awhile 

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by Scott Jentsch VIP MemberMar 27, 2006

A moderately likable movie, but nothing remarkable. The penguins are the best part of the movie, and they have such a small role that is just makes the rest even more inadequate.

Since this movie's primary audience is children, I relied on the five year old watching it with me to see if she liked it. While she liked certain scenes, she wasn't thoroughly engaged in it. Perhaps the target audience is older children that get all the in-jokes that are intended to keep adults interested...

While it's worth renting, it's not worth owning until you've had a chance to watch it yourself. 

[--- See Now! ---]by LILWHITE31 Jun 6, 2006

This movie was so cute..i could have watched it over and over again!! 

[--- See Now! ---]by The Awesome Jul 15, 2009
[--- Good ---]by Matt Neffer May 27, 2012



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.