The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service

Share This Page

Ted
Academy Award® Nominee
A grown man deals with the cherished teddy bear who came to life as the result of a childhood wish... and has refused to leave his side ever since.

Starring Mark Wahlberg, Mila Kunis, Giovanni Ribisi...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Jul 3, 2012
I'm giving "Ted" a "See Now," not because I want to, but becausae to get audiences away from that horrible raunchy comedy "That's My Boy." Proof that if people want a raunchy comedy, they should'nt be crawling to that horrible Adam Sandler movie. I'm not against rauncy comedies, I'm against bad movies. "Ted" is one raunchy movie that takes it to a new level. A teddy bear name Ted is brough to life by a wish and he became a foul mouth, sex crave bear. He is the voice of Seth MacFarlane who also cowrote and direct this movie. Mark Wahlberg is fine as the bear's bear, who he has to decides between the bear and his girlfriend played by Mila Kunis. MacFarline also did "Family Guy." The shows that he did was limited to bleep out swear words and is limited to TV 14. Not this movie. It's rated R and this movie is totally gross out fun. The screenplay ius excellent and music score by Walter Murphy is excellent. This is what raunchy comedy should be fun and funny, Seth MacFarlane should teach Adam Sandler a thing or two about making raunchy comedies.
Jul 4, 2012
This was fairly good. I don't think I laughed more than I do at Family Guy but it had its moments. I think it's worth a view.
Jul 6, 2012
If you're a fan of Family Guy, you'll love this film. Same attitude, same sensibilities, same sense of humor. I happen to be a fan, and found the movie to be a lot of fun.
Jul 9, 2012
The most obnoxious and disgusting movie I have ever seen. I walked out on it. If this is what the people want in movies then it is a sorry world.

The motion pic industry hasn't put a good picture in a long time.
Jul 16, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
This movie was spectacular it made you laugh cry and it was able to take anyone who remebers being a kid back to there childhood years when we had a favorite doll or stuffed animal!!! The acting was brilliant marc walburg was excellent i think this is what the movies is all about great comedy without all the violence and excessive bad language you walk out of the theater feeling good with a smile from ear to ear!!! Just a great Film

*****Five stars and 4 thumbs up i can't 'say enough about it just spectacular!!!
Jun 30, 2015
I didn't expect the sequel to Ted to be as good as the first, but in the sequel, the film still retains the humor of the first despite be rude and crude. If you watch show like "Family Guy," "American Dad" and "The Cleveland Show," you expect this sort of humor to be in this movie. The chemistry between Mark Wahlberg and Ted with the voice of Seth McFarlaine, who wrote and direct this movie is still pretty good. In the sequel, Ted wants kids with his new wife, but that could lead to a court battle over being the right to be called a human. Adding to the cast is Amanda Seyfried who plays an inexperienced lawyer who help Ted. Seyfried when added to the cast is an incredible three-person chemistry. the film is a lot of fun and I laugh at most of the scenes. And I don't usually laugh at anything.
Sep 15, 2015
The sad thing is people bring their little kids to these movies thinking it is appropriate because it shows a "cute little teddy bear" on the movie poster. Raunchy humor and just too much stupidity to be enjoyable!

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Ted.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2016, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook