The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Wednesday, July 3rd, 2013

Directed by Gore Verbinski
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 2:29

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
The Lone Ranger
Academy Award® Nominee
Native American spirit warrior Tonto (Johnny Depp) recounts the untold tales that transformed John Reid (Armie Hammer), a man of the law, into a legend of justice--taking the audience on a runaway...  View more >

PG-13
sequences of intense action and violence, and some suggestive material

Starring Johnny Depp, Armie Hammer, Helena Bonham Carter...  View more >

Originally scheduled for December 2012, but killed by the studio in August 2011. See Journal Entries for details.
View more information about this movie >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  4 67 See Now! Percent
Good  1 17 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  1 17 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  0 0 Stay Away! Percent
6 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by   Jul 7, 2013
Great stuff!
[--- Good ---]by   Jul 9, 2013
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by VIP Member Jul 9, 2013
This is the second week in a row that a movie which was so promising in the traitor, is a big disapointment. Last week I was disapointment in the movie "The Heat." Now it's "The Lone Ranger," which comes off as a Mad Magazine prody. Armie Hammer comes off as a buffoon and Johnny Depp as Tonto comes off as a second rate version of Captain Jack Sparrow. The first hour was pretty terrible. The violence level is high even by Disney standards which releases the film. Things didn't get going until the final hour of the movie. But by then, enough damage has been done. The best thing that I could do is I kept the movie away from the "Stay Away" label. I wish that film could been better.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jul 20, 2013
This one has lots of action, stories, and even better when we saw it a second time... Tonto quite an interesting character... very entertaining, especially the last. half hour...throw any preconceived ideas to the wind, and enjoy it! The first time we went, people applauded at the end, reminded me of long ago.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jul 24, 2013
The Lone Ranger was the best movie I have seen in years. I haven't felt "blown away" by a movie since I saw Apollo 13 in 1995. I am definitely going to see it again on the big screen.
I must have seen a different movie than what the critics and fanboys did, because I loved everything about The Lone Ranger, and am seeing it again.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jul 30, 2013
really enjoyed it. Johnny Depp did it again.

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Lone Ranger.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.