The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now


Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, February 24th, 2012

Directed by Mike McCoy
Scott Waugh

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Act of Valor
A Navy Seal squad on a covert mission to recover a kidnapped CIA agent takes down a complex web of terrorist cells determined to strike America at all costs.  View more >

R
strong violence including some torture, and for language

Starring Roselyn Sanchez, Emilio Rivera, Jason Cottle...  View more >

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Act of Valor.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by TonyP Mar 1, 2012

Great MOVIE !!
I recomend it to all Adults.
If I was able I would have enlisted to be a "NAVY SEAL " !!
Enspiring !
A touch of Reality with a Holywood Script; well done !! 

[--- Good ---]by Sinamax Mar 2, 2012

It was a good movie, but I think the Seals deserved a better movie than this. 

[--- See Now! ---]by Mrs Bones Mar 2, 2012

The film was well done but the message was outstanding. How anyone could watch this and have anything but ultimate respect for our military is beyond me.

I saw it with my husband, a marine, and we were both extremely affected in different ways by this outstanding, powerful film. 

[--- Good ---]by lyonden Mar 3, 2012

This movie is good to see in the theater since it has many dark scenes (inside low-lit buildings). While the movie is good, it is not great and the SEALS do deserve better. A combo of a recruiting film made by the Navy and a Hollywood production, it comes up a bit short on story line and a bit long on slow scenes emphasizing farewells.

It also comes off a bit disjointed. The viewer is left to wait for the next world map to pop up and then read what is happening. It would have been nice to have it all tied together by the actors, not break in the action.

Having gone to SEAL training, I was hoping for a lot, but it was a bit cheesy. However, it is good to let the public have at least a taste of what the teams are capable of.

The beginning is pretty intense and then it is summarized in a sentence or two and discarded. Again, it could have been played into the film by the actress being debriefed and providing a sense of urgency.

Worth seeing at the theater but not what it could have been. Enjoy! 

[--- See Now! ---]by Diane Mar 4, 2012
[--- Good ---]by Ian Mar 24, 2012

I agree with some reviews that say the acting isn't stellar. But I enjoyed the movie and was moved by the obvious sacrifices these people make for us. The Military are true heroes 

[--- See Now! ---]by BigScreen Reader Mar 26, 2012

Great Great movie! 




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.