The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Wednesday, November 27th, 2013

Directed by Jennifer Lee
Chris Buck
Genre: Adventure
Running Time: 1:25

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Frozen
Academy Award® Winner
Fearless optimist Anna (voice of Kristen Bell) sets off on an epic journey—teaming up with rugged mountain man Kristoff (voice of Jonathan Groff) and his loyal reindeer Sven—to find her...  View more >

PG
some action and mild rude humor

Starring Kristen Bell, Jonathan Groff, Idina Menzel...  View more >

Academy Award Winner for Animated Feature Film, Original Song
View more information about this movie >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  7 64 See Now! Percent
Good  4 36 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  0 0 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  0 0 Stay Away! Percent
11 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by   Nov 29, 2013
This was a great show. My granddaughter who is 9 loved it too. It is better than what the commercial shows. I would see it again!
[--- See Now! ---]by VIP Member Dec 4, 2013
When I saw the trailer for "Frozen" a few months, it featured a snowman and a Carabu. I didn't get much out of the trailer, so I didn't expect much.How wrong I was? "Frozen" is about a snowman and a a carabu. It's more than just them, It's a beautifully drawn movie about two sisters; Anna and Elsa who are seperayed when Elsa developed a power of turning anything into ice. when he power went out of control, she flad the kingdon with her sister in hot persuit. It's the love between sisters which lifted the movie to greater heights. The girls looked very beautiful. I love the way they were drawn. I though the entire film was beautiful. Elsa' castle looks very beautiful and the supporting cast are terrific. Before the feaute, there is a Disney short which combind early 1930's cartoon with the technology of today. If you seeing this in 3D like I have, you will have a ball of a good time with this short.
[--- See Now! ---]by VIP Member Feb 16, 2014
The best Disney movie I have ever seen. The music was fantastic (I even bought the soundtrack) and the story was fresh and realistic. I can't wait to buy this one to watch again and again!
[--- Good ---]by   Feb 28, 2014
[--- See Now! ---]by   Mar 3, 2014
[--- See Now! ---]by VIP Member Mar 11, 2014
I finally got a chance to see "Frozen" for the second time, this time it's in 2D. The last movie that I saw both in 2D and 3D was "Hugo" back in 2011. When I love the movie. It had good characters especially with the relationship between two sisters, one of them has ice powers. But in the end, the power of love conquers hate and that why I love the movie very much., Since the movie won two Academy Awards, many movie theaters(incuding the one in Kalamazoo) is hoilding the movie over. Now a great time to see this movie for the second time(like me) or you see it a third, fifth or tenth time. I don't care it's in 2D, 3D or sing-along. You need to see it again. Right now that movie is far better than most oif the movies that is playing right. Even "The Lego Movie" never came close. So I urge you to see this movie again. You will be getting nore out of this movie if you see it more than once. I saw it twice and I feel great!
[--- Good ---]by   Apr 29, 2014
Even though it's an animated movie, I'd watch it more than once while still in theaters.
[--- Good ---]by   May 11, 2014
I expected a different type of movie from the previews. The movie was good, but not over the top like people are raving about it. I love Demi Lovato's version of the song, "Let it Go" though!
[--- Good ---]by   Jun 17, 2014
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jun 30, 2014
[--- See Now! ---]by   Aug 18, 2014
love elsa

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Frozen.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.