The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, February 17th, 2012

Directed by Mark Neveldine
Brian Taylor
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 1:35

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance in 3D
Nicolas Cage reprises his role as Johnny Blaze. Johnny is still struggling with his curse as the devil's bounty hunter – but he may risk everything as he teams up with the leader of a group of...  View more >

PG-13
intense sequences of action and violence, some disturbing images, and language

Starring Nicolas Cage, Idris Elba, Ciarán Hinds...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  2 29 See Now! Percent
Good  0 0 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  2 29 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  3 43 Stay Away! Percent
7 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Stay Away! ---]by   Feb 19, 2012
I cannot tell a lie, this movie was plain terrible. The first Ghost Rider made way more sense than this follow up. The story line was really weak especially concerning cage's female lead. The motorcycle wasn't custom. When the ghost rider would appear he'd do these weird head swaying motions that didn't make any sense and made him look like he was medicated or ready to pass out.

Don't get me wrong, I went to this movie with high hopes but what I got was a boring, confusing movie that lacked continuity and left me checking my watch a lot to see how long til movie end. BUMMER city all round!
[--- Stay Away! ---]by   Feb 21, 2012
The only thing good about this movie was some of the previews for new movies coming soon.

3-D effect was a poor try, along with the acting and story line.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by   Feb 22, 2012
This movie dosen't even compare in quality to the first.
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by VIP Member Feb 22, 2012
I expected a much better movie as I like Nicolas Cage, but this was not one of his good performances. It was disjointed, rambled on, and by the end of 30 minutes I was ready to leave the theater! I only stayed because the friend I was with wanted to see it. A waste of time and money.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Feb 24, 2012
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by VIP Member Mar 8, 2012
I saw the foirst Ghost Rider movie from 2007 and I had fun with the movie. In the secondf Ghost rider movie, a the fun thgat I had in the first movie were taken off the table. Nicholas Cage has reduced his Ghost Rider character to a self-parody of himself. All he does is going down thge road making facial expressions. Not scary or funny. Just plain bad. In the second film, Ghost Rider comes to the aid of a mother and her son to protect them from bad peoiple who are chasing them. The villains aren't credible either. One villain who has the power to tuyrn things and people to dust isn't fun to watch. If that villain had fun with his villain, then I would lkike him a lot more. The other villain just stands terns making mean expression. There's very little to like about this movie. I think this moivie sxeries has hit a speed bump.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Mar 9, 2012

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance in 3D.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.