The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, May 10th, 2013

Directed by Baz Luhrmann
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 2:23

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
The Great Gatsby
Academy Award® Winner
Fitzgerald-like, would-be writer Nick Carraway (Tobey Maguire) leaves the Midwest and comes to New York City in the spring of 1922, an era of loosening morals, glittering jazz and bootleg kings....  View more >

PG-13
some violent images, sexual content, smoking, partying and brief language

Starring Leonardo DiCaprio, Tobey Maguire, Joel Edgerton...  View more >

Academy Award Winner for Costume Design, Production Design

Based on the book by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Moved from its original Christmas 2012...
View more information about this movie >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  0 0 See Now! Percent
Good  2 29 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  4 57 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  1 14 Stay Away! Percent
7 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by   May 12, 2013
[--- Good ---]by   May 12, 2013
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by VIP Member May 14, 2013
Good looking. but empty, that's all that I could say about "The Great Gatsby." A movie which has the l,ook but lack the acting ability to make this movie succeed. I saw the trailer for this movie and I was shock. It said from the director of "Romeo and Juliet" and " Moulin Rouge." And they failed to mention "Australia," my favorite Baz Luhmann movie? That is outrageous.The movie would rather deal with how beautiful the background looks rather than dealing with the most imprtant aspect of a movie and is acting and Director Luhmann has failed to do just that. Leomardo DiCapiro, toby Maguire and Carey Mulligan did their best and their best wasn't good enough. They all dressed up with no place to go. This is a famous novel by F. Scotgt Fitzgerald and that movie has failed to translate the book to screen. This is the fourth remake of the movie. There were three earlier remakes from 1926, 1949 and 1974. If you ignored me and still see the movie, I hope some one in the audience will be inspired to read the novel. It will be a lot more entertaining than the movie.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by   May 19, 2013
This movie is an absolute piece of crap. I still want to know how I can get a refund on the overly priced Saturday evening ticket prices. What a complete waste of money.
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by   May 21, 2013
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by   May 24, 2013
Lifeless acting,boring movie
[--- Good ---]by   Jun 9, 2013

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Great Gatsby.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.