The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, February 8th, 2013

Directed by Seth Gordon
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 1:51

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Identity Thief
Unlimited funds have allowed Diana (McCarthy) to live it up on the outskirts of Miami, where the queen of retail buys whatever strikes her fancy. There's only one glitch: The ID she's using to...  View more >

R
sexual content and language

Starring Jason Bateman, Melissa McCarthy, Maggie Elizabeth Jones...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  6 75 See Now! Percent
Good  1 13 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  0 0 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  1 13 Stay Away! Percent
8 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Good ---]by  Feb 15, 2013
Funny at times and serious at others, just a nice movie
[--- Stay Away! ---]by VIP MemberFeb 20, 2013
From the director of "Horrible Bosses" and the producer of "Ted," "Identity Thief" could have been as funny as those two movies right? Wrong! This is an unfunny movie about a subject matter that went as far as the first reel, then it switches to that of a stupid road trip. Jeason Bateman plays a businessman who identity is stolen by a woman in Florida, played by Melissa McCarthy. To prove his innocence, he had to go down there and bring her back and it won't be easy. The film is part stapstick comedy and part sentinential hogwash. None of them works. The pair is unfunny. Both played rehashed from other movies. Bateman is funny in "Horrible Bosses," McCarthy is funny in "Bridesmaids." Both performers are lost on me and this movie. Recently, Fifth/Third bank ran a series of Identity theif radio ads that are twice as funny as this movie. If you ignore my advice and see this movie, as the radio ad goes, You'll buy anything.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Mar 2, 2013
I laughed and giggled thru out this movie. Some parts were silly but over all it was one of the funniest movies I have seen for a long time. I saw 40 Something this summer. Did not care for that movie at all. It only had a couple funny parts and by the end of the movie I ended up not even liking either of the main characters.

The characters in Identity Thief were very likable.

Big thumbs up in my book. Strongly recommend.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Mar 10, 2013
[--- See Now! ---]by  Mar 13, 2013
[--- See Now! ---]by  Mar 31, 2013
[--- See Now! ---]by  May 18, 2013
Great movie--lots of fun! As much as I loved Melissa McCarthy in Gilmore Girls, I cannot say the same of Mike and Molly or the movie Bridesmaids. I thought I was going to hate her in Identity Thief but she did a terrific job as did Jason Bateman! I loved how her Sandy character evolved and although it was predictable there were laughs along the way.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jun 27, 2013

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Identity Thief.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.