The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Thursday, May 23rd, 2013

Directed by Todd Phillips
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 1:40

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
The Hangover Part III
It's been two years. Phil (Bradley Cooper), Stu (Ed Helms) and Doug (Justin Bartha) are happily living uneventful lives at home. Tattoos have been lasered off, files purged. The last they heard from...  View more >

R
pervasive language including sexual references, some violence and drug content, and brief graphic nudity

Starring Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms, Zach Galifianakis...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  11 48 See Now! Percent
Good  4 17 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  6 26 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  2 9 Stay Away! Percent
23 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by   Jun 7, 2009
This is funney. If there were a rating between see now and good I would put it there. it is well done.
[--- Good ---]by VIP Member Jun 10, 2009
"The Hangover" is a comedy about four guys who went to Las Vegas for their own Bachelor party that will rival the one Tom Hanks threw in the 1984 movie "The Bachelor Party." After that, they couldn't remember what happen. Upon awakening the guys discover a lion, a duck, a baby and a big mess. even the groom is missing and they had to find him in time for the wedding. A good comic cast lead by Bradley Cooper which reminds me of a young Ralph Finnes, and a bunch of goof-balls who turn Las Vegas inside out. "the Hangover" is a good movie, not a great movie. So a mild yes on the movie.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jun 10, 2009
Very funny movie.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jun 22, 2009
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jun 26, 2009
One of the funniest movies I have EVER seen! Keeps you laughing the whole time! A MUST SEE!
[--- Stay Away! ---]by   Jun 30, 2009
This is the worst movie I have seen in many years. It would not even qualify as a so-so "stag movie" of old. Too bad that we didn't walk out of the theater and go into one of the other showings, but there really wasn't any other movie worth seeing. I'm glad we didn,t waste any more money on refreshments.
[--- Good ---]by   Jul 19, 2009
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jul 30, 2009
[--- Good ---]by   Aug 13, 2009
[--- See Now! ---]by   Sep 15, 2009
Funniest movie of the year...or few years. It's def. up there with old school.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Nov 4, 2009
It was funny as heck i laughed so hard.Im not a kid either.Thats why its still in theaters cause it was a bad movie.Anyway must see must buy cant wait to see the deleted scenes and extras.
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by VIP Member Dec 30, 2009
Before seeing this movie, I was told that it would be more enjoyable if seen with a crowd. The entire premise of the movie makes it look like the kind of movie that should be seen with a few beers. So, the proper way to have seen The Hangover would have been with a bunch of people, all drinking beer.

Unfortunately for me, I did not do that. Instead, the jokes relied upon me finding them funny in order to evoke a laugh, and in many cases, it did. However, more often than not, I found myself thinking that other people would have found things funnier than I did, and as a result, I would have laughed more often because of it.

The trailer for the movie makes no bones about what kind of movie this is. If you're into it, you'll enjoy it. If you're not, give this one a wide berth, because you'll just be disappointed afterwards.

So, watch it with some friends, and don't forget the beer. Lots of it...
[--- See Now! ---]by   May 25, 2011
[--- See Now! ---]by   May 30, 2011
Funny as Hell !!!!
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by VIP Member May 31, 2011
The reason why they made "The Hangover, Part 2," for two reasons. 1) The first Hangover movie made 447 million dollars. And (I might be to blame since I saw the first movie twice) and 2) Giviing them a excuse to push the R rated button. The script is more of a rewrite of the first. Except changing Las Vegas to Bangkok and change a few things around and hopefully the audience won't notice. Wrong! They will notice like I did and that 86 million dollar first weekend mumbers will only be an afterthough. The three character went to Bangkok for a wedding and end up ion the same situation when they're in Las Vegas. There's not much change to the movie. In the end, Mike Tyson makes an appreance as he desecrate the song "One Night in Bangkok." If I were you, I wouldn't stay for the final credits. There are pictures of stuff I don't want you to see.
[--- Good ---]by   Jun 2, 2011
I liked the first one a lot better, this one doesn't seem to keep things together as well but still it's funny.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jun 25, 2011
The movie was better than the first! This movie made me pass gas! Rock on!
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by   Jul 14, 2011
Over-the-top! Too many full frontals for it not to be considered porn. This was an over compensation for the tongue in cheek one liners that didnt deliver! Huge disappointment!
[--- See Now! ---]by   Aug 3, 2011
I know that I am in the minority, but I enjoyed this one as much as the first. Two of my all time favorites. NOTE: You must see The Hangover first to really enjoy the sequel.
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by   Nov 24, 2011
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by VIP Member May 29, 2013
"The Hangover, Part III" is the reason why Director Todd Phillips should have stop at one. The movie has very few laughs, all the laughs came from Zach Galifianakis. His character should have given his own movie and get rid of the baggage of the reast of the cast. Bradley Cooper with all his success in "Silver Linnings Playbook" and "The Place by the Pines," doesn't need to be in this movie. But sadly Galifianakis had to carry the movie by himself. As the movie opens after he killed a giraffe on a highway, he was sent to treament by the reast of the wolfpack and some gangsters kidnapped one of them and they theaten to kill him unless Ken Jeong is located and the gold recover. There is a romantic sub-plot between Galifianakis amd Melissa McCarthy as the palm shop owner. That romance wasn't expanded in the movie and I don't know why. Let's hope "The Hangover Part III' is the last. No part four. I hope there will be no part IV. Three is enough,
[--- Stay Away! ---]by   May 31, 2013
Just plain bad all the way through.
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by   Jun 6, 2013

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Hangover Part III.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.