The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, March 22nd, 2013

Directed by Antoine Fuqua
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 1:40

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Olympus Has Fallen
When the White House (Secret Service Code: "Olympus") is captured by a terrorist mastermind and the President is kidnapped, disgraced former Presidential guard Mike Banning finds himself trapped...  View more >

R
strong violence and language throughout

Starring Gerard Butler, Morgan Freeman, Dylan McDermott...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  2 25 See Now! Percent
Good  5 63 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  1 13 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  0 0 Stay Away! Percent
8 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Good ---]by  Mar 24, 2013
[--- Good ---]by VIP MemberMar 27, 2013
The reason why I recommending "Olympius Has Fallen" is that to make up for the shortcomings from the last Die Hard movie. This movie reminds me of the first die Hard movie. Gerard Butler gave a good performance. His first good performance since"How to Train Your Dragon." He plays a disgrace secret service agent who must save the president from a rutless terrorist. A crediable villain the likes of which I haven't seen in weeks. Arron Eckhart is the president and Morgan Freeman is the acting president. Ashley Judd was in the movie, but she didn't last the first reel. But if Judd decides to run for the US Senate, you will hearing more from her. If she does, I'm going to root for her. Go Ashley!
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  Mar 29, 2013
Absolutely pathetic. The typical Good guy-Bad guy movie script that is so bad that you can predict the next line. Garbage is a good word that comes to mind.

Don't waste your time or money unless you're bored to death and even then it will put you to sleep.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Apr 7, 2013
I'd see this on the big screen because of the special effects. Some of the special effects shown I have never seen on the big screen before.

Also has a good plot and is contemporary. One doesn't really know for sure in the beginning to what's really going on until about a third of the way into the movie. It starts out slow for the set-up, but does take off once it gets going.

My only complaint is that the writing leaves the character's development a little thin.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Apr 14, 2013
This move was great. The only thing I have bad to say about it was, I didn't like how they portrayed the military. As if we were incompetent of stopping a attack on America. Other than that it was a great action film. Gerard Butler was great
[--- Good ---]by  Apr 16, 2013
[--- Good ---]by  Apr 17, 2013
[--- Good ---]by  Aug 26, 2013
Good popcorn action movie. Good special effects, but a bit hard to believe.

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Olympus Has Fallen.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.