The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Wednesday, December 25th, 2013

Directed by Martin Scorsese
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 2:45

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
The Wolf of Wall Street
Academy Award® Nominee
From the American dream to corporate greed, New York stockbroker Jordan Belfort (Leonardo DiCaprio) goes from penny stocks and righteousness to IPOs and a life of corruption in the late 80s. Excess...  View more >

R
sequences of strong sexual content, graphic nudity, drug use and language throughout, and for some violence

Starring Leonardo DiCaprio, Matthew McConaughey, Jonah Hill...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  4 44 See Now! Percent
Good  1 11 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  0 0 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  4 44 Stay Away! Percent
9 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  Dec 25, 2013
[--- Good ---]by  Dec 26, 2013
Seemed a little long and dragged out at times. Heard a lot of comments about the nudity and drug use from people who were exiting the theater after the movie.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by  Dec 28, 2013
I kept waiting for the redeeming value. Many people walked out, we should have also. I don't think 3 hours of sex and drugs should be "R" rated. It definitely should have been rated "X" so I would have known.

Plus the previews of coming attractions included a movie called "Bad Words" where a grown up speaks the worst words to a young boy. Wow, this way of making a buck is scary.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by  Dec 31, 2013
All this is, is a drug and sex movie!

If this is a comment on the way of life in America, I can see why kids now days are so involved with drugs.

This movie has no real entertainment value!
[--- See Now! ---]by VIP MemberJan 2, 2014
It would be fun to run a brokeridge firm. "The Wolf of Wall Street" is a wild but true story of JordanBelfort who became rich in his own business and along with it came sex and drugs within their office. It richfully deserve it's R rating. It probaby came close to a NC-17 rating. Director Martin Scorsese has made this movie in the same way as "Goodfellas"and "Casino." Scorsese did to this movie what "Citzen Kane did to newspapers. Leonardo DiCaprio, who looks a little like Orsen Welles.is pretty impressive as Belfort. This is a very good and very wild movie and I'm glad that I came for the ride.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jan 4, 2014
This is definitely one of Director Martin Scorsese's commentaries on our history - the history of greed motivated Wall Street, totally out of control. That is what this film is about - not the sex and addiction that was part of the Wall Street scene that Americans need to understand
in order to protect their own life savings.

See the film and be informed - a Scorsese masterpiece. Yes, it's long - so what if it's this well done.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by  Jan 10, 2014
DISGUSTING.. never seen more nudity in a movie in my life. Seriously the content of the movie was disgusting. If it weren't for the high movie cost I would have left. And not to mention I had to sit and watch it with my boyfriend which made it more awkward. I rate it a 0/10.
[--- See Now! ---]by VIP MemberJan 13, 2014
One to see on the big screen.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by  Feb 22, 2014
I guess if you don't get enough nudity in your life and like seeing the use of drugs then this movie is for you! I found it to be too much and too boring, so walked out!

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Wolf of Wall Street.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.