The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, January 10th, 2014

Directed by Peter Berg
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 2:01

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Lone Survivor
Academy Award® Nominee
The story of four Navy SEALs on an ill-fated covert mission to neutralize a high-level Taliban operative who are ambushed by enemy forces in the Hindu Kush region of Afghanistan. Based on The New...  View more >

R
strong bloody war violence and pervasive language

Starring Mark Wahlberg, Taylor Kitsch, Eric Bana...  View more >

Limited Release on Friday, December 27, 2013, and will go wide on Friday, January 10, 2014.
View more information about this movie >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  6 75 See Now! Percent
Good  1 13 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  1 13 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  0 0 Stay Away! Percent
8 Total Reviews

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Lone Survivor.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  Dec 31, 2013
[--- Good ---]by VIP MemberJan 16, 2014
"Lone Survivor" is a film story based a true story of four men on a mission in Afghanstan who is being attack by enemy forces. Mark Wahlberg leads the strong cast as the navy seal who he and three other men are fighting for their lives. Yes, the violence is intese and brutual, but's that is what you expect from a war movie and "Lone Survivor" is no expection. You're going to like this movie. Not the best war movie ever, but it will get thinking of the men who put their lives in danger every day in that country. Also creck out the mountains in the movie. It's breathtaking.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jan 19, 2014
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jan 25, 2014
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jan 26, 2014
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jan 28, 2014
[--- See Now! ---]by  Apr 21, 2014
Excellent movie and a tribute to those who have served our country. Not for children due to graphic but realistic war violence. Based on a true story, Mark Wahlburg does an oustanding job. Had me gripping my seat. Must see on the big-screen.
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  May 11, 2014
Not a great plot, slow at times--both the hubby and I considered leaving.



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.