Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Heaven is for Real
Based on the #1 New York Times best-selling book of the same name, HEAVEN IS FOR REAL brings to the screen the true story of a small-town father who must find the courage and conviction to share his...  View more >

Starring Greg Kinnear, Kelly Reilly, Connor Corum...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Apr 25, 2014
While they did take a little theatrical liberty with the film, it did stick pretty well to the book. Love Greg Kinnear. As a devoted Christian, I truly enjoyed the innocence of Colton's perspective and the hope he inspired in his father, family and many others. The film was very well done.
May 1, 2014
May 1, 2014
This was an excellent movie.
May 8, 2014
Good acting and great message.
May 9, 2014
This is a very thought provoking movie. It has it's moments. I think it is too long before they get to the meat of the story, although, once there it becomes very interesting. A must see.
May 24, 2014
May 25, 2014
The bible never talks of anyone visiting heaven from earth and returning.
Jul 9, 2014
So uplifting and special. I will see that little boy's face in my mind forever.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Heaven is for Real.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2017, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook