The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, August 3rd, 2001

Directed by Garry Marshall
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 1:50

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
The Princess Diaries
A clumsy girl is taught to act and look like a princess by her grandmother, the queen. From the director of Pretty Woman and Runaway Bride.  View more >

G

Starring Anne Hathaway, Julie Andrews, Hector Elizondo...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  2 25 See Now! Percent
Good  5 63 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  0 0 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  1 13 Stay Away! Percent
8 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Good ---]by  Aug 8, 2001
I really enjoyed this movie. Julie Andrews was excellent. It was quite a throwback.
[--- Good ---]by  Aug 9, 2001
I think it was clean cute and fun, not at all boring.

I would definitely recommend taking your young daugters to see this movie. I do not have any kids and I still went to see it and enjoyed it very much.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Aug 10, 2001
Take your teenage daughters out and enjoy this movie! Really makes you wish dreams could come true for you!

Finally a movie to ENJOY and want to see again!
[--- Stay Away! ---]by VIP MemberAug 11, 2001
A feeble-minded and especially dull movie from director Gary Marshall who coninues to recycle his "Pretty Woman" persona. and it continues into "The Princess Diaries."

Here we see a film that doesn't do much of anything but a retread of the 1964 film "My Fair Lady." Anne Hathaway plays a nerd where she learned that she's a priness and in line for the throne. All the film did is turned her into a teenage version of Julia Roberts.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Aug 16, 2001
Very good movie! I'm about to see it for a second time tonight. I always like to see movies that I really like, twice in the theater, as you always miss things the first time you veiw it..........
[--- Good ---]by  Sep 19, 2001
It is a story that has been told before, but, it was done fairly well this time. The young girls will like it alot, and it does have some good humor. At this time in history we all need something to smile about.
[--- Good ---]by VIP MemberJul 21, 2003
[--- Good ---]by  Aug 18, 2014
I think that if you have kids it would be ok to watch this with them .It is a bit of a romantic drama so if you like that this is for you.

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Princess Diaries.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.