The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now


Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, November 7th, 2003

Directed by Richard Curtis

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Love Actually
An ensemble comedy which tells ten separate, but intertwining, stories of love, mainly set in London, with all the vignettes leading up to a big climax on Christmas Eve.  View more >

R
sexuality, nudity and language

Starring Hugh Grant, Emma Thompson, Alan Rickman...  View more >

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Love Actually.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by kathy kay Nov 10, 2003

I'm not usually big on british comedy or british films in general, but this one was really cute. Not overly hilarious, but really entertaining. I left the theater feeling really great. 

[--- See Now! ---]by George Jobson VIP MemberNov 19, 2003

"Love Actually is a wonderfully written movie about peple in England falling in love. The film tells of people who fallen out of love and then has found love again. Hugh Grant leads a strong cast which includes Keira Knightly,Emma Thompson and Lian Neeson. I usually give out check marks or good rating like I always have, but this time I'm giving the film a ! (See Now) in an attempt to lure men into the movie. This is not a woman's movie. Calling "Love Actually" a woman's movie is like calling "Finding Nemo" a kid's move. I'm glad to see Emma Thompson back on the big screen again. She still more beautiful than ever. Every time she appears on the big screen,whatever it a good or bad film, she makes my day. 

[--- Stay Away! ---]by Grey Ghost Nov 24, 2003

Typical British film, boring comfusing and "YUK" If you need a porn film about love among 5 or is it six or however many couples including a child. Then this is your movie. If you want to see a good wholesome film, stay away.........I think they left out homosexuality, I think, but then again, maybe I just missed it. If they did, it must have been an oversight....... 

[--- See Now! ---]by MooVee Dude Nov 30, 2003

Hands down one of the best films I've seen this holiday season! Fantastic writing, wonderful characters, and very funny/very real! Truly a must see...it is Oscar bound! 

[--- See Now! ---]by safemak Dec 5, 2003

One on this season's greatest movies. Very uplifting and funny. moves a little slow in the beginning, but only to introduce each story line. Great! 

[--- See Now! ---]by Chris Mar 16, 2004
[--- Good ---]by Scott Jentsch VIP MemberDec 16, 2004

As with many "British" romantic comedies, this movie has a certain tone that may not appeal to some. As long as it's not too over the top, I appreciate the change of pace from "American" romantic comedies.

This is an ensemble movie, following ten separate storylines with a common theme of love and the frustration that often accompanies it. Headlining the cast list on the movie poster is Hugh Grant, but don't worry if you're not a Hugh Grant fan, as his role is one of many and he isn't given all the screen time.

This is a good movie to see during the holidays, due to the Christmas backdrop, and the ending is sappy enough to be fully satisfying for this type of movie. (It's an adult movie with adult themes and some nudity, so tuck the kids into bed first.) 




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.