The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now


Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, May 30th, 2003

Directed by F. Gary Gray

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
The Italian Job
A group of professional thieves, led by career criminal Charlie Croker, plan on stealing million in gold, by creating the largest traffic jam in Los Angeles' history. As the robbers snatch the gold,...  View more >

PG-13
violence and some language

Starring Mark Wahlberg, Edward Norton, Charlize Theron...  View more >

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Italian Job.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by Ron Higgins VIP MemberJun 3, 2003

Very enjoyable movie. Yes it's light-hearted fun and the trailers give away nearly the entire film, but it made me smile.

As highly improbable as the whole film is, the scenes shot on the streets of LA were fun to watch. LA traffic is normally pretty bad. I can't imagine what shutting the streets down to film the movie did! 

[--- See Now! ---]by CAV Jun 9, 2003

Very entertaining with a lot of action. 

[--- See Now! ---]by dawn Jun 10, 2003

Excellent acting, great storyline, not a lot of romance... mark wahlberg... what more could you want? 

[--- Good ---]by George Jobson VIP MemberJun 11, 2003

A smart movie about a group of thieves who made an attempt to steal gold by blocking traffic in Los Angeles. Mark Waklberg leads a strong cast as he goes up against Edward Norton in another perfect villian roles. "The Italian Job," is a film that is both excellent written and directed. 

[--- See Now! ---]by djsgumby Jun 28, 2003

Great action scenes - the boat chase in Venice is wonderfully choreographed. The cover of Pink Floyd's "Money" during the closing credits is great too! Bumps the rating from Good to See Now. 

[--- Stay Away! ---]by missa Jul 6, 2003
[--- Good ---]by Bruce Lee Jul 6, 2003

Car chase scenes galore! Very clever plots to steal da gold stuff. Donald Sutherland is still a class-act. And let's not forget that Charlize Theron, ... she's look'n pretty good!!!

Overall, a good enough movie -- but I'm still looking for that one car-chase movie with enough "realism" to satisfy my intelligence. (grin) 

[--- Good ---]by Bob Cissne Jul 17, 2003

Could Have Been Better 

[--- Good ---]by John Sep 9, 2003

Interesting story with nice twists and turns. 

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by Tom K Sep 24, 2003

The trailer definitely gave it all away. Edward Norton was flat. Seth Green was annoying. The plot was far fetched. 

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by Glen Kimberley Jun 22, 2004

Didn't see it until it came out on DVD and I'm glad I didn't.

It's pretty much run-of-the-mill stuff with plenty of star names but not much star quality.

The original is more entertaining and with a better car chase but with an ending that frustrates me every time I see it.

5/10 

[--- Good ---]by Scott Jentsch VIP MemberAug 31, 2004

While it's nothing special, I enjoyed it more than I did the original 1960's movie.

Definitely worth renting. 




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.