The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, March 9th, 2007

Directed by Zack Snyder
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 1:57

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
300
In the midst of the Persian-Greco war, Spartan King Leonidas leads his army of 300 soldiers into battle against the invading Persian army during the Battle of Thermopylae. According to legend, their...  View more >

R
graphic battle sequences throughout, some sexuality and nudity

Starring Gerard Butler, Lena Headey, David Wenham...  View more >

Based on Frank Miller's graphic novel about the 480 B.C. Battle of Thermopylae, where the King of Sparta led his army against the advancing Persians.
View more information about this movie >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  3 43 See Now! Percent
Good  4 57 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  0 0 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  0 0 Stay Away! Percent
7 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  Mar 10, 2007
Very intense, invigorating movie. Outstanding action sequences, You almost feel like you are fighting beside them.
[--- Good ---]by  Mar 15, 2007
300 had amazing visuals and some pretty cool fight scenes. Apart from the visuals, the storyline and script scream "cheeeeesyyy!" There were a couple scenes where the audience was literally laughing because of it. If you're looking for a film with cool visuals and a somewhat entertaining storyline, go see 300- it was entertaining, but not a classic.
[--- Good ---]by  Mar 16, 2007
Great effects for a film shot indoors, fair story line, better impact on the big screen
[--- Good ---]by  Mar 21, 2007
"See now" visuals with a "wait for rental" story. Kept my attention.
[--- Good ---]by VIP MemberMar 22, 2007
Frank Miller has made a graphic novel about the battle between the Spartans and the Persian empire. I learn abvout the Spartans in Junior high. these people are tough! So tough, that you don't to mess with them.They're remind me of the US Marines of today. I like "300" because I wanted to learn how people of acient times do battle. It's very bloody and graphic, but it got my attention. Watching the Spartans do battle is half the fun of watching this movie.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Apr 2, 2007
[--- See Now! ---]by  Apr 17, 2007

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for 300.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.