Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
The Princess Diaries 2: Royal Engagement
Ready to assume her role as princess of Genovia, Mia has moved into the Royal Palace with her beautiful, wise grandmother Queen Clarisse. However, she soon learns her days as a princess are...  View more >

Starring Anne Hathaway, Julie Andrews, Hector Elizondo...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Aug 12, 2004
Aug 14, 2004
Aug 14, 2004
this movie is GREAT! Raven is in this movie and I think she is GREAT actress!
Aug 30, 2004
It was fun. Good acting. A lot of things were not expected and were surrprizes.
Sep 9, 2004
Excellent movie for family viewing. We need more like this!
Sep 19, 2004
Not as good as the original (like most sequels) but the humor was definitely there. I went with two of my friends and they seemed to have thought the same way. It was a good movie overall and thats all I'm gonna give it.
Jul 5, 2005
Cotton candy, from start to finish. It's sweet, but provides no nourishment or long-lasting enjoyment.

The highlight of the movie is when Julie Andrews sings, but even that moment is ruined when Raven joins in the song. There is a reason Andrews is a legend, and these over-processed girl-stars will be forgotten long before they reach their 30's, and that scene shows that reason loud and clear. If you don't get it, you've been listening to too much Radio Disney.

There are some nice moments, and Anne Hathaway seems like a truly skilled performer. I'm looking forward to seeing her in something that will showcase her talents instead of having her do a carbon copy of a performance from PD1.

For the audience this movie is probably intended, it will satisfy nicely. For everyone else, it's not painful, but it's also not something to put at the top of your "To Rent" list. I do recommend renting it (as opposed to buying it or paying to see it in a theater), so that you can do something else while watching it, and the two hours you spend with Princess Diaries 2 are not a complete waste.
Jul 31, 2007
"The Princess Diaries 2:Royal Engagement" is pretty bad. If you think the first one's bad, this sequel is even worse. In PD 2 Ann Hathaway goes to kingdon of Genovia to become queen. But first she must marry someone in order to become queen. Anne Hathaway acts like more of a fashion layout than an actual character. One scene where she told a group of orphans that you can be a princess too. It's more lame that tearful. The crowd scenes are also lame. Do they have better things to do, rahter than standing outside their doors every the princess comes around the neighborhood and waving? I don't know where in the world is Genovia? Probaby is across the border from Freedonia (from 1933's "Duck Soap"), where is probaby more fun to live there than in Genovia.
Aug 18, 2014
It was a good movie but you would want to watch the 2 movies back to back so you understand the story line

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Princess Diaries 2: Royal Engagement.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2017, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook