Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Wedding Crashers
A pair of divorce mediators spends their weekends crashing weddings in a search for Ms. Right… for a night. But, when one of them falls for the engaged daughter of an influential and eccentric...  View more >

Starring Vince Vaughn, Owen Wilson, Christopher Walken...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Jul 15, 2005
good but somewhat spicy.
Jul 17, 2005
Very funny and entertaining movie. When I saw it, the theater was full and everyone was constantly laughing. Definitely for adults only!
Jul 18, 2005
some very funny moments
Jul 19, 2005
Nudity was very graphic. Vince Vaughns character spoke mostly
degrading filth. We tend to really like Owen Wilson, but this movie didn't
do him justice as an actor. Big disappointment.
Jul 21, 2005
This movie rocks! It is comparable to Old School in its humor. Vince Vaughn and Owen Wilson were hilarious. Great movie, a little naughty - not a film to take the kids to.
Jul 22, 2005
definately for adults only, but very funny. we haven't laughed that much at a movie in years. nothing in depth, no award winning cinema, but if you are looking for a good time and some giggles, this is a movie to see.
Jul 24, 2005
Funny, a lot of laughs. Art
Jul 29, 2005
Aug 1, 2005
Vince Vaughn and Owen Wilson may be the next comic team in "Wedding Crashers." In it, two guys crah in one wedding after the other, until they come upon a wedding that had a weird family. There is enough laughs to recommend the film. I'm glad that Jane Seymour and Rebecca DeMorey are back on the big screen again. I miss them.
Aug 6, 2005
Sep 1, 2005
Sep 3, 2005
Well cast and very, very funny!!!
Sep 9, 2005
Jun 5, 2006
When watching a movie like Wedding Crashers, you have to know what you're getting yourself into, and be able to appreciate the humor that exists at this level. This isn't high-brow stuff here, it's crude, it's rude, and borderline offensive. That's what makes it funny. (Just like slapstick is funny but you don't go around hitting people) This is not a movie for the kids, and it's not a movie that everyone is going to like. But that's why it works.

I'm not a big Owen Wilson fan, but here, he is in his element. However, he would be lost without a partner to work off of, and Vince Vaughn is perfect for the role. It's difficult to decide which is better, but you can look at it like they are a team and without the pair, it doesn't work. Isla Fischer is great as the clingy psycho, and Rachel McAdams dominates the screen every time the camera focuses on her.

Wedding Crashers is a funny crude comedy. If you're not into that sort of thing, look elsewhere. But if you can handle coarse language, topless nudity, and sexual situations, this movie doesn't pull any punches.
May 27, 2012

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Wedding Crashers.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2016, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook