The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, August 5th, 2005

Directed by Jay Chandrasekhar
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 1:45

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
The Dukes of Hazzard
Cousins Bo and Luke Duke are two good ol' boys who, with the help of their Uncle Jesse and cousin Daisy, give grief to Boss Hogg and Sheriff Coltrane in Hazzard County.  View more >

PG-13
sexual content, crude and drug-related humor, language and comic action violence

Starring Johnny Knoxville, Seann William Scott, Jessica Simpson...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  2 29 See Now! Percent
Good  1 14 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  3 43 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  1 14 Stay Away! Percent
7 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  Aug 3, 2005
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  Aug 7, 2005
I didn't expect too much when I went into the theater, and I wasn't disappointed. Very poor all the way around. If you thought it was lame on TV, this is worse.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by VIP MemberAug 9, 2005
The film is "The Dukes of Hazzard," and I saw this television show many years ago, I didn't like the TV show, so watching the film version is pretty hard to take. This is one of the dumbest movies I ever sat though. the people in this film had IQ's in the minus range. The entire cast is lame, ever Jessica Simpson's acting is terrible. She walks around wearing tight cut-off jeans and utter lines that wouldn't be spoken by an established actress. Watching cars jump off stuff is lame. There's nothing to like about this film. Nothing! It's an ill-fated attempt to revive the rural comedies of the 70's and 80's. "the Dukes of Hazzard" is an accident waiting to happen on the big screen.
[--- Good ---]by  Aug 16, 2005
I love anything with Johnny Knoxville it so I thought it was great. It wasn't the greatest but it was good, plus the guys will love Jessica!!!
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  Aug 18, 2005
The movie is not at all like the series the characters do not have the same personalities, the car chases are good and car jumps are really good. The acting is pretty bad.
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  Aug 26, 2005
I knew right from the beggining when I saw the preview this was going to be a "B" movie.
Then when my fiancee said he was looking forward to seeing it, I really new it was a "B" movie.
He seems to love all the cheesy movies that come out.
I had to go into the theatre with this state of mind.....
He's paying for it...enjoy it for what is worth.
I did laugh a few times and I am grateful for getting out of the house.
Advice for all of those thinking about seeing it on the big screen.
Wait until the DVD comes out.
The movie doesn't warrant $10.00 for watching it.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Aug 29, 2005

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Dukes of Hazzard.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.