The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service

Share This Page

March of the Penguins
Academy Award® Winner
This is the story of one year in the life of an emperor penguin flock - and one couple in particular - as they trek across the Antarctic on an annual journey that invokes just about every major life...  View more >

Starring Morgan Freeman

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Jul 23, 2005
A bit slow. I'd be far more interested in a film about the making of this film. Wait for DVD.
Jul 26, 2005
This is a great flick. Very interesting documentary. Lots of cute scenes, a few sad scenes, several funny scenes. Fantastic film footage. Truly a great movie for all ages.
Jul 26, 2005
Although March of the Penguins might be considered by some to be a "made for TV documentary", it is well worth seeing on the big screen. You'll not get the same visual effect and feel the intense emotion at home. Morgan Freeman, as always, is a fantastic narrator. It was also nice to see a theater full of dads, moms and children.
Jul 26, 2005
Aug 28, 2005
Sep 1, 2005
"March of the Penguins" is an incredible documentary about the year in the life of Penguins who lived in harsh conditions. This film probaby could've gone IMAX and very few people will see it. But I'm glad that the movie is going though regular theratres, so I could get a chance to enjoy the film. The film tells the life cycle of the Penguins from life to death. How they keep warm, how they mate, and how baby Penguins adapt to nature. What's more, I like the cinemagraphy of the movie. The shots of the South Pole and the icy landscape are beautiful.
Sep 3, 2005
Beautifully done, but it was billed as a family movie and my children - ages 7, 6, 3, 2, and I thought it was too long and too "documentaryish" to hold their attention--it would be better suited to an older family.
Jul 19, 2012

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for March of the Penguins.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2016, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook