Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Transformers
Academy Award® Nominee
The Earth is caught in the middle of an intergalactic war between two races of robots, the heroic Autobots and the evil Decepticons, which are able to change into a variety of objects, including...  View more >

Starring Shia LaBeouf, Megan Fox, Travis Van Winkle...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Jul 1, 2007
Jul 4, 2007
This movie had the best visual effects I have ever seen. Go see it while it is still in the theaters! It was entertaining from begining to end.
Jul 6, 2007
Fun and visually cool. As a film - no two characters had any chemestry, the plot was full of holes and extraneous scenes, and the action was often difficult to follow.
Jul 8, 2007
Fun movie. Everything a big summer blockbuster should be.
Jul 13, 2007
wicked effects! brilliantly done!
Aug 14, 2007
best movie of the year!
Aug 14, 2007
Fantastic movie!!! I'm in my 40's and I absolutely enjoyed this movie!
Aug 31, 2007
May 12, 2008
I came to "Transformers" for the special effects. I haven't met one person who say that he saw the movie just for the acting. I love the special effects. I also love the battle between Autobots the and the Decerticons. Watching them battling each other is a total joy of watching this film. It's a cool movie. "Transformers Rule!"
Oct 27, 2009
This movie was mildly entertaining; probably more so for those for whom high school is still a going concern.

Any scene with Bumblebee as the new Camaro and especially with the new Mustang kept my interest. Other than that, things got slow and uninteresting pretty quickly. The beginning scene in the desert was kind of good, though.

The final battle was a big mess, and that's not just what they did to the streets of Los Angeles! Rapid-fire cutting means that you had to try and keep up with which robot you were looking at, where they were, and who they might be fighting. Just as you are about to get into it, snap! On to the next scene, fight, and robot. No time to care about anything that's going on, just pile on more action!

No thanks. I like my movies with more substance than this. Rent it and fast forward through the boring stuff and slow-mo the action so that you have a chance at appreciating the millions that went into the visual effects.

Definitely a Wait for Rental.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Transformers.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2016, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook