The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now


Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Tuesday, July 3rd, 2007

Directed by Michael Bay

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Transformers
Academy Award® Nominee
The Earth is caught in the middle of an intergalactic war between two races of robots, the heroic Autobots and the evil Decepticons, which are able to change into a variety of objects, including...  View more >

PG-13
intense sequences of sci-fi action violence, brief sexual humor, and language

Starring Shia LaBeouf, Megan Fox, Travis Van Winkle...  View more >

Academy AwardŽ Nominee
- Achievement in Sound Editing
- Achievement in Sound Mixing
- Achievement in Visual Effects
View more information about this movie >


Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Transformers.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Good ---]by Milwaukee_Matt Jul 1, 2007
[--- See Now! ---]by The Reviewer Jul 4, 2007

This movie had the best visual effects I have ever seen. Go see it while it is still in the theaters! It was entertaining from begining to end. 

[--- See Now! ---]by Tom K Jul 6, 2007

Fun and visually cool. As a film - no two characters had any chemestry, the plot was full of holes and extraneous scenes, and the action was often difficult to follow. 

[--- See Now! ---]by BAMFRA Jul 8, 2007

Fun movie. Everything a big summer blockbuster should be. 

[--- See Now! ---]by Laura Jul 13, 2007

wicked effects! brilliantly done! 

[--- See Now! ---]by Beckster Aug 14, 2007

best movie of the year! 

[--- See Now! ---]by Patty Aug 14, 2007

Fantastic movie!!! I'm in my 40's and I absolutely enjoyed this movie! 

[--- Stay Away! ---]by Michael Mazzoni Aug 31, 2007
[--- Good ---]by George Jobson VIP MemberMay 12, 2008

I came to "Transformers" for the special effects. I haven't met one person who say that he saw the movie just for the acting. I love the special effects. I also love the battle between Autobots the and the Decerticons. Watching them battling each other is a total joy of watching this film. It's a cool movie. "Transformers Rule!" 

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by Scott Jentsch VIP MemberOct 27, 2009

This movie was mildly entertaining; probably more so for those for whom high school is still a going concern.

Any scene with Bumblebee as the new Camaro and especially with the new Mustang kept my interest. Other than that, things got slow and uninteresting pretty quickly. The beginning scene in the desert was kind of good, though.

The final battle was a big mess, and that's not just what they did to the streets of Los Angeles! Rapid-fire cutting means that you had to try and keep up with which robot you were looking at, where they were, and who they might be fighting. Just as you are about to get into it, snap! On to the next scene, fight, and robot. No time to care about anything that's going on, just pile on more action!

No thanks. I like my movies with more substance than this. Rent it and fast forward through the boring stuff and slow-mo the action so that you have a chance at appreciating the millions that went into the visual effects.

Definitely a Wait for Rental. 




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.