The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Tuesday, July 3rd, 2007

Directed by Michael Bay
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 2:23

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Transformers
Academy Award® Nominee
The Earth is caught in the middle of an intergalactic war between two races of robots, the heroic Autobots and the evil Decepticons, which are able to change into a variety of objects, including...  View more >

PG-13
intense sequences of sci-fi action violence, brief sexual humor, and language

Starring Shia LaBeouf, Megan Fox, Travis Van Winkle...  View more >

Academy Award® Nominee
- Achievement in Sound Editing
- Achievement in Sound Mixing
- Achievement in Visual Effects
View more information about this movie >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  8 62 See Now! Percent
Good  2 15 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  1 8 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  2 15 Stay Away! Percent
13 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Good ---]by   Jul 1, 2007
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jul 4, 2007
This movie had the best visual effects I have ever seen. Go see it while it is still in the theaters! It was entertaining from begining to end.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jul 6, 2007
Fun and visually cool. As a film - no two characters had any chemestry, the plot was full of holes and extraneous scenes, and the action was often difficult to follow.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jul 8, 2007
Fun movie. Everything a big summer blockbuster should be.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jul 13, 2007
wicked effects! brilliantly done!
[--- See Now! ---]by   Aug 14, 2007
best movie of the year!
[--- See Now! ---]by   Aug 14, 2007
Fantastic movie!!! I'm in my 40's and I absolutely enjoyed this movie!
[--- Stay Away! ---]by   Aug 31, 2007
[--- Good ---]by VIP Member May 12, 2008
I came to "Transformers" for the special effects. I haven't met one person who say that he saw the movie just for the acting. I love the special effects. I also love the battle between Autobots the and the Decerticons. Watching them battling each other is a total joy of watching this film. It's a cool movie. "Transformers Rule!"
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by VIP Member Oct 27, 2009
This movie was mildly entertaining; probably more so for those for whom high school is still a going concern.

Any scene with Bumblebee as the new Camaro and especially with the new Mustang kept my interest. Other than that, things got slow and uninteresting pretty quickly. The beginning scene in the desert was kind of good, though.

The final battle was a big mess, and that's not just what they did to the streets of Los Angeles! Rapid-fire cutting means that you had to try and keep up with which robot you were looking at, where they were, and who they might be fighting. Just as you are about to get into it, snap! On to the next scene, fight, and robot. No time to care about anything that's going on, just pile on more action!

No thanks. I like my movies with more substance than this. Rent it and fast forward through the boring stuff and slow-mo the action so that you have a chance at appreciating the millions that went into the visual effects.

Definitely a Wait for Rental.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jun 22, 2014
[--- Stay Away! ---]by VIP Member Jul 1, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Exinction" continues it downward spiral.If the last movie is bad, well this movie is a lot worse. Despite the abscene of Shai Labeout, (Last I heard of him, he was chasing down a homeless man and he was thrown out of a musical for be disrupted. He also got arrested) the movie hasen't improive at all. I the space of two hours and forty five minutes. the film contains nothing more than explosion and robot violence. In the last movie, they destroy parts of Chicago. In this movie, more parts of Chicago is destroyed. I found no joy of the violence that came out of this movie. Mark Wahlberg is no replacement for Labeout. He couldn't even save the movie. He did a great performance in "Lone Survivor" last winter. Nicola Peltz reminds me of a young Tara Reid. This movie is loud, violent and ugly. Their spacecraft and the sets are hard to look at. and that movie is based on a kid's toy. The series isn't done with us, there is a fifth and sixth installment of the series in the planning. I can't wait for that. Not!
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jul 8, 2014
Best Transformers movie yet!

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Transformers.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.