The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, November 2nd, 2007

Directed by Simon J. Smith
Steve Hickner
Genre: Animation
Running Time: 1:30

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Bee Movie
Barry B. Benson (Jerry Seinfeld) may only be a bee, but he is destined for bigger things in life. Dissatisfied with being stuck working in the hive, Barry longs to be one of the cool "Pollen Jocks"...  View more >

PG
mild suggestive humor, and a brief depiction of smoking

Starring Jerry Seinfeld, Renee Zellweger, Uma Thurman...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  2 25 See Now! Percent
Good  4 50 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  0 0 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  2 25 Stay Away! Percent
8 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Stay Away! ---]by  Nov 10, 2007
[--- See Now! ---]by  Nov 10, 2007
we loved it!
[--- See Now! ---]by  Nov 11, 2007
i think it is very halryous!!!!!!!
[--- Good ---]by  Nov 20, 2007
I took my 3 year old grandson to his first movie he just loved it. And by the way I liked it also
[--- Stay Away! ---]by VIP MemberNov 29, 2007
A terrible animated movie which goes nowhere fast. Even with the voices of Jerry Seinfeld and Renee Zellweger couldn't save this movie. It's more of a retrend of the 1998 film "Antz." Seinfeld is the voice of a bee who wanted bigger things. what bigger things is it? Like taking a honey coopration to court? that's what he did and that's the mainplot of the film. Kids will find it a bit of a bore. Even I find the film boring myself. Even the realationship between the bee and his human friend went nowhere. About a year ago, when the very first trailor for the film came to theaters, Jerry Seinfeld was in a bee costume. It's far more funny than this movie. 2007 will go down as a very bad year for computer aminated movies.
[--- Good ---]by  Jul 10, 2009
[--- Good ---]by  Jul 14, 2009
its a good movie but after seeing it once u dont want to see it again. can get boring. but still its good
[--- Good ---]by  Jun 11, 2011

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Bee Movie.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.