The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now


Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, March 7th, 2008

Directed by Roland Emmerich

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
10,000 B.C.
In a remote mountain tribe, the young hunter, D'Leh (Steven Strait), has found his heart's passion - the beautiful Evolet (Camilla Belle). When a band of mysterious warlords raid his village and...  View more >

PG-13
sequences of intense action and violence

Starring Steven Strait, Camilla Belle, Cliff Curtis

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for 10,000 B.C..

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by mmdkme Mar 7, 2008

gooD 

[--- Good ---]by Sinamax Mar 7, 2008

The previews promise more than the movie delivers. It was OK but I wish it were more. I really was looking forward to something other than what I seen in the show house. 

[--- Stay Away! ---]by wideejay Mar 7, 2008

What a yawner this movie is. The special effects are really bad the cgf charaters are Jurrasic Park quality, the storyline (there really isn't one) rambles on and on and in fact so does the whole movie. We saw people walking out about a third of the way thorough it. We wonder if they got their money back! I would not recommend this movie for anyone. It's a waste of time and money. 

[--- Stay Away! ---]by Name Mar 8, 2008

I can't give you one reason to see this horrible movie but I can give you 10,000 to stay away. Poor story line, bad acting, terrible editing. Save your money. 

[--- Stay Away! ---]by Trapper Mar 11, 2008

Boy meets girl, boy loses girl, boy gets girl back. A half our story stretched into 2 hours. Not original and not well done.

The special effects were few and didn't really contribute to the plot. The plot itself was very elementary... which is where they went to find the ending to this story, the nearest elementary school and asked the kids opinion on how to end it. 

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by George Jobson VIP MemberMar 27, 2008

"10,000 BC" takes place in the year 10,000 BC. Could've take place in 5000 BC for all I care. Despite a few scenes, it's still not wroth sceeing despite the creatures and the music score. the acting is not so good. One Question:Why is one tribe speaking English, while another tribe speaks another language? You tell me. they're speaking something that won't be invented until later. I like some parts of the movie, while I didn't like the rest. A close call. 

[--- Stay Away! ---]by Bunny Mar 28, 2008

In my opinion 10000BC was so boring we actuallly for the first time ever were going to ask for our money back. The acting was a joke, graphics were poor, story dumb and agonizingly a pain to sit through.

If Hollywood keeps this up thearters will be bankrupt in a year. I would not recommend this film to anyone unless you are starving for something to do. To put it in one word it was a disappointment and expect it will be on cable soon so wait until you can watch it for free while your doing the laundry.

I would not even rate this a "rental" and we have seen a lot of movies in forty years. Of course this is just my humble opinion, your kids might like it. 

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by zimmdogg Mar 29, 2008
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by Dan Apr 21, 2008

The special effects were kind of choppy. They lifted a couple scenes right out of 300 and Jurassic Park. Definitely one you don't have to run out to see. 

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by Scott Jentsch VIP MemberJul 9, 2008

This is a lackluster movie that doesn't live up to the promise of its marketing. 

[--- Stay Away! ---]by wetback39906 May 6, 2013



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.