Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
10,000 B.C.
In a remote mountain tribe, the young hunter, D'Leh (Steven Strait), has found his heart's passion - the beautiful Evolet (Camilla Belle). When a band of mysterious warlords raid his village and...  View more >

Starring Steven Strait, Camilla Belle, Cliff Curtis

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Mar 7, 2008
gooD
Mar 7, 2008
The previews promise more than the movie delivers. It was OK but I wish it were more. I really was looking forward to something other than what I seen in the show house.
Mar 7, 2008
What a yawner this movie is. The special effects are really bad the cgf charaters are Jurrasic Park quality, the storyline (there really isn't one) rambles on and on and in fact so does the whole movie. We saw people walking out about a third of the way thorough it. We wonder if they got their money back! I would not recommend this movie for anyone. It's a waste of time and money.
Mar 8, 2008
I can't give you one reason to see this horrible movie but I can give you 10,000 to stay away. Poor story line, bad acting, terrible editing. Save your money.
Mar 11, 2008
Boy meets girl, boy loses girl, boy gets girl back. A half our story stretched into 2 hours. Not original and not well done.

The special effects were few and didn't really contribute to the plot. The plot itself was very elementary... which is where they went to find the ending to this story, the nearest elementary school and asked the kids opinion on how to end it.
Mar 27, 2008
"10,000 BC" takes place in the year 10,000 BC. Could've take place in 5000 BC for all I care. Despite a few scenes, it's still not wroth sceeing despite the creatures and the music score. the acting is not so good. One Question:Why is one tribe speaking English, while another tribe speaks another language? You tell me. they're speaking something that won't be invented until later. I like some parts of the movie, while I didn't like the rest. A close call.
Mar 28, 2008
In my opinion 10000BC was so boring we actuallly for the first time ever were going to ask for our money back. The acting was a joke, graphics were poor, story dumb and agonizingly a pain to sit through.

If Hollywood keeps this up thearters will be bankrupt in a year. I would not recommend this film to anyone unless you are starving for something to do. To put it in one word it was a disappointment and expect it will be on cable soon so wait until you can watch it for free while your doing the laundry.

I would not even rate this a "rental" and we have seen a lot of movies in forty years. Of course this is just my humble opinion, your kids might like it.
Mar 29, 2008
Apr 21, 2008
The special effects were kind of choppy. They lifted a couple scenes right out of 300 and Jurassic Park. Definitely one you don't have to run out to see.
Jul 9, 2008
This is a lackluster movie that doesn't live up to the promise of its marketing.
May 6, 2013

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for 10,000 B.C..




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2016, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook