Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Borat
Academy Award® Nominee
A comedy centered around Borat Sagdiyev, a leading journalist from Kazakhstan's state run TV network, who is sent to the United States to report on all aspects of American life.

Starring Sacha Baron Cohen, Daniel Castro, Pamela Anderson...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Nov 4, 2006
The first half of Borat was funny in a weird way but the second half just grossed me out. I really didn't want to see 2 men, Borat and an aprox. 400 lb. 5'2" man wrestling nude. They got into some positions that were just not intended for 2 men to get into. I'll leave it like that. The laughter stopped and everyone just moaned after that. I'd suggest you save your money and your "lunch" and stay away from this one. Don't even watch the rental (if it ever gets that far).
Nov 8, 2006
Quite possibly, the funniest movie I have ever seen. Never before have I laughed so hard through the entire movie. Even the kind of humor I generally don't like I liked because Sacha Baron Cohen is so brilliant a commedian. You must see this in the theatre, with an audience, to get the full effect. I really was happy I went.
Nov 9, 2006
Repulsive at times. I laughed out loud so many times and for so long, that this gets a clear "see now".
Nov 15, 2006
Crude to the point of being sickening.
Nov 16, 2006
A funny, but gross-out comedy about a journalist name Borat Sagdigev who journeyed from Kazakhstan to the United States to experienced American culture. some of the jokes may be shocking, but mostly it's funny the way how Borat view American Life. You have to see it to believe it.
Nov 19, 2006
Hilarious and offensive in every way- go see it! Borat is one of the funniest movies I have seen.
Nov 21, 2006
Nov 25, 2006
Not everyone will like this movie. It's rude, crude, and offensive. It's also hilarious, and a truly disturbing insight into the state of our nation today. Trust me, if you think something or someone in "Borat" is too outrageous to be real, it's probably real.

Frat boys? Real. News report? Real. That crazy guy at the rodeo? Real. Religious revival complete with speaking in tongues and anti-gay hatespeech? Real. This stuff is all so ridiculous as to be funny, but it's also disturbing to see that so many of these archaic views are still popular in America.

See "Borat" whether you think you'll like it or not. You'll laugh unless you have absolutely no sense of humor, and hopefully it'll make you think at least a little bit. ***1/2 out of 4.
Dec 9, 2006
Dec 10, 2006
Jan 20, 2007
Jan 21, 2007
Deffinately one of the most funniest movies I have ever seen.
May 27, 2012

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Borat.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2017, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook