The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, June 1st, 2007

Directed by Judd Apatow
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 2:09

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Knocked Up
Two people who have a one-nighter realize they aren't right for each other, and then a few months later they learn they are going to have a baby.  View more >

R
sexual content, drug use and language

Starring Seth Rogen, Katherine Heigl, Paul Rudd...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  6 75 See Now! Percent
Good  1 13 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  1 13 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  0 0 Stay Away! Percent
8 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  Jun 2, 2007
Funny and well done
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jun 3, 2007
This was a very funny movie. I was hesitant because I was not a fan of The 40 Year Old Virgin, but this movie mad me laugh out loud numerous times, I even cried I laughed so hard during one part.
[--- Good ---]by VIP MemberJun 6, 2007
"Knocked Up" is a collisons of two worlds between the Chick flick and the rauchy flick. I like this movie enough to give it a good review. But I had to sit though a series of rauchy jokes that are sometimes not funny. Someone once said that "Comedy Isn't Pretty." the line should have appied to this movie. The real reason why I recommending this movie is because of a good performance by Katherine Heigl. She is the real reason why I'm giving it a "good" rating. The film tells the story of two people who had a one night stand, and Heigl ends up preagant. A much better movie about a woman who expected a baby is "Waitress," with that terrific perfromance by Keri Russell. "Knocked Up" is good, but could be better.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jun 14, 2007
Questionably "high school" in the beginning but the plot takes over and turned out having a lot of tenderness. We liked it despite the shallow start.

It has been compared to "40-year-old Virgin". NO WAY. This has much more character and is 10 times better. Doesn't even compare!
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jun 27, 2007
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jul 18, 2007
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jul 21, 2007
Hilarious! I took my 14 year old and she loved it, although some parts were probably a little inappropriate for her.
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  Aug 31, 2007

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Knocked Up.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.