Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Iron Man
Academy Award® Nominee
A billionaire industrialist and genius inventor is kidnapped and forced to build a devastating weapon. Instead, using his intelligence and ingenuity, he builds a high-tech suit of armor and escapes...  View more >

Starring Robert Downey Jr., Terrence Howard, Jeff Bridges...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

May 3, 2008
Not only were the special effects awesome, Robert Downey, Jr. was fantastic in this role. Drama, humor, thoroughly entertaining. There has to be a sequel!
May 4, 2008
May 4, 2008
May 6, 2008
"Iron Man" is the latest superhero from the Marvel universe to make it's way to the big screen. He in a way had reminded me of Nobel Prize founder Alfred Nobel who also invented dyminte. Nobel realized how powerful the impact of his invention were, that he created the Nobel Prize. Tony Stark is in a way is similar to Nobel. He weapons of mas destruction that he created, Stark in turn had created a superhero and that's where Iron Man came in. this is a fun movie to watch, all due to the performance of Robert Downey Jr. His best movie role in many years. I smell a comeback and i hope it's true. Gwyneth Paltrow and Jeff Bridges also gave good performance. The special effects are very good. They're one of the best things in this movie. "Iron Man" had launched the Summer Movie Season of 2008. This is what summer movies are made of.
May 7, 2008
May 11, 2008
Robert Downey Jr. plays his role very well. I found parts of the film hard to believe (but it is a superhero film). While it was an entertaining film, it is not one of my favorite superhero films. The special effects were typical and I thought the villain was a little weak. Other than that...an enjoyable superhero movie.
May 16, 2008
Every bit as good as my imagination was back when I was 10 or 12 reading the comic books. Robert Downey Jr. does a fantastic job. Gwyneth Paltrow is way better as Pepper than I would have ever expected. The iron man suit Tony Stark creates is awesome. Make sure you get a large popcorn & soda,.....you will need it!
May 17, 2008
May 19, 2008
I totally bought the origin of Iron Man, but the origin of the villain was too far out for me. It violated the rules the film set for itself. Worthy of a sequel.


May 27, 2008
Robert Downey Jr. made the movie worthy of going to
May 28, 2008
amazing movie! Lots of action and believe it or not, some comedy too.
May 30, 2008
It is one of the best movie I ever saw.
Jun 3, 2008
great family movie, also action movies are better in the big screen
Jun 4, 2008
Jun 6, 2008
Awesome movie! Being a 40 year old female, I didn't think I would enjoy this movie at all. I found myself cheering and yelling at the screen! Great movie...definately see it in the theater (Ultra screen would be best)
Jun 30, 2008
Jul 3, 2008
you have to see this!! while some heroe movies are truely pointless to watch. i expected this movie to be horrible. but i guess i should have kept my mouth from hanging down after i saw it. yea thats kind of the impression that it left me with. it was so GOOD that i had to go back in and watch it a second time.
Jul 21, 2008
This movie is fantastic! Nuf said.
Sep 7, 2008
Oct 7, 2008
This movie was perfect, it had action and it was funny, everything a movie needs!
May 17, 2013
I was surprised by this movie. I wasn't expecting anything more than a generic comic book action hero movie, and it was more than that. I really enjoyed the humor and the attitude portrayed by Tony Stark and his alterego.

Even if you're not a comic book movie person, this one may still be enjoyable for you. I think it's worth checking out!

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Iron Man.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2016, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook