Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
The Incredible Hulk
Scientist Bruce Banner desperately hunts for a cure to the gamma radiation that poisoned his cells and unleashes the unbridled force of rage within him: The Hulk. Living in the shadows, cut off...  View more >

Starring Edward Norton, Liv Tyler, Tim Roth...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Jun 13, 2008
entertaining but not edge of your seat action
Jun 15, 2008
It was OK, just nothing special.
Jun 16, 2008
Jun 17, 2008
very good
Jun 19, 2008
Better than I expected it to be.

I liked how the movie dispatches with the background behind how Bruce Banner becomes afflicted with his green problem, so that we can start off with the immediacy of his pursuit by the military. That means that getting him angry doesn't take very long, and we get to see the title character sooner than later.

Both the normal Bruce and the larger than normal guy in green are done very well in character and in portrayal. Liv Tyler at first is a little uncomfortable in her role, but she settles in and does a good job.

In the trailer, the payoff scene is some monster-on-monster fighting, and what could have been cheesy actually turned out pretty well. Hulk's final scene is also very good, and it along with the final scene featuring a fellow Marvel comic character in cameo sets up a new series that will probably see at least one more installment.

Well worth seeing!
Jun 19, 2008
I liked it more than Iron Man. I found the villains more believable.
Jun 24, 2008
Better than the dreadful Ang Lee adaption of the comic book, but it still has a long way to go. Edward Norton is acceptable as Bruce Banner. I like the way that he can control hnis power. But after the first reel, the film drags down. Liv Tyler's performance didn't help much and there was eric roth as another monster. Robert downey Jr. has a cameo, but even that didn't help. The announcement at the end has got me intrested, but "the Incredible Hulk" gets a mild no vote.
Jun 29, 2008
If one could find a director to make a Hulk movie that fell more in line with the series from the 80's, it would be quite more sucessful than both films. Show him as a hero, raging out over a stolen purse. Going after gangsters, theives, murderers, rapists. That's a winner. Hulk vs the military is so damn boring, in my opinion.
Jul 3, 2008
this is a MUST SEE movie!! do not miss out!! i was completely blown away!!!!
Jul 17, 2008
Jul 21, 2008
This movie ROCKED! Nuf said!

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Incredible Hulk.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2017, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook