The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, December 14th, 2007

Directed by Francis Lawrence
Genre: SciFi/Fantasy
Running Time: 1:40

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
I Am Legend
Robert Neville is a brilliant scientist, but even he could not contain the terrible virus that was unstoppable, incurable--and manmade. Somehow immune, Neville is now the last human survivor in...  View more >

PG-13
intense sequences of sci-fi action and violence

Starring Will Smith, Alice Braga, Salli Richardson-Whitffield...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  7 44 See Now! Percent
Good  5 31 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  3 19 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  1 6 Stay Away! Percent
16 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  Dec 15, 2007
Wow!...not much more to say.
[--- Good ---]by VIP MemberDec 20, 2007
Will Smith doesn't pull any punches in "I Am Legend." He played a survivor in new York City, struggling to fine a cure for a terrible virus and fighting off zombie-like humans who had the virus. it's a good movie, but a great movie. that movie has reminded me of the 1996 film "12 Monkeys" and the recent but better movie "28 Weeks Later." but it was Smith's performance that helped this movie.
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  Dec 22, 2007
Unfortunately this movie just isn't Will Smith's type of movie. He seemed bored in some scenes and his performance just was not up to his usual. The beginning of the movie dragged along and was so dark, it was hard to tell what was going on. There were way to many flashbacks and they kept repeating the same thing over and over. I just could not get into this movie as it was way to disjointed. It was a dissapointment to me.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Dec 23, 2007
This is a movie to see, if for no other reason than seeing NY empty. Will Smith makes the survivor role interesting but he does seem to lose a bit of his normal screen appeal in this post-apocalyptic, zombie thriller. Go see this movie, Will Smith may one day become a legendary actor based on performances like this.
[--- Good ---]by  Dec 26, 2007
Solid zombie film, but largely predictable and largely cliche'.
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  Dec 26, 2007
Apart from the ghoul-like creatures and an abandoned New York City, this film is really lacking in the build up to the climax. I have never really liked Will Smith as an actor, and I still don't. But if you want to see a movie with a few cheap scares and an awesome depiction of a ghostown New York, then see this movie. The overall storyline and time frame of the film should have been expanded upon.
[--- Good ---]by  Dec 26, 2007
[--- Good ---]by  Dec 26, 2007
[--- Good ---]by  Jan 1, 2008
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jan 1, 2008
Very Good movie. Will Smith's performance is almost worth the price of admission on its own. A very adaptation of the Richard Matheson story.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jan 6, 2008
[--- Stay Away! ---]by  Jan 12, 2008
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jan 16, 2008
very entertaining.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jan 26, 2008
This was a fantastic movie that really kept you on your toes! Don't wait - see it now!
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  Mar 28, 2008
[--- See Now! ---]by VIP MemberApr 7, 2008
I didn't have huge expectations for this movie, even though it did very well in theaters. I didn't have a chance to catch it during the first few weeks of its theatrical run, and after a point, it seemed like a better choice to wait for the home video release. (Three months from theatrical release to home video release, that's fast!)

Overall, I really enjoyed this movie! It's not one of those movies where you come out of it thinking you want to watch it again, but you end up thinking about it after the fact, and you begin to appreciate Will Smith's performance and the elements of the story. I watched both versions, separated by about a week, and it was not at all hard to watch the movie all the way through a second time.

Being a Mustang fan, the opening scene of him tearing through the streets of New York in a brand new shiny red Shelby Mustang got my attention! The aforementioned scene of him running into the dark building to save his dog has the most tension I've experienced in an action movie in quite some time.

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for I Am Legend.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.