The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Wednesday, June 27th, 2007

Directed by Len Wiseman
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 2:10

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Live Free or Die Hard
An attack on the vulnerable United States computer infrastructure begins to shut down the entire nation. The mysterious figure behind the shattering scheme has figured out every digital angle -- but...  View more >

PG-13
intense sequences of violence and action, language and a brief sexual situation

Starring Bruce Willis, Justin Long, Timothy Olyphant...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  3 38 See Now! Percent
Good  4 50 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  1 13 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  0 0 Stay Away! Percent
8 Total Reviews

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Live Free or Die Hard.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  Jul 1, 2007
[--- Good ---]by  Jul 2, 2007
If all you want is action, it's a good movie.
[--- Good ---]by VIP MemberJul 3, 2007
"Live Free or Die Hard" is not the best of the Die Hard series. the fourth installment is good but not good enough to rate "See Now!" The first two Die Hard movies from 1988 and 1990 are the best. the third "Die Hard" movie was horrable. The fourth Die Hard movie has some redemption. My biggest complant is the continue absence of Bonnie Bedelia, who played his wife Holly. Aside from the specail effects, she is the second good thing about the series. I got a glimpse of her in "Live Free or Die Hard," but I wish she came back, like in a cameo or something. I haven't seen her in years. But back to the movie, Bruce willis again plays John McClane who fights to protect a witness against computer terrorists. There is a lot of good exciting moments, one of my favorite is Willis inside a truck fighting a jet fighter. Not as good as the first two, not as bad as the third, "Live Free or Die Hard" is a ok movie.
[--- Good ---]by  Jul 4, 2007
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jul 8, 2007
great flick three and 1/2 stars close to first movie in all it's action greatness
[--- Good ---]by  Jul 16, 2007
Some of the action was too much over the top. Aside from that, a very good film. Kevin Smith was great in his role!
[--- See Now! ---]by  Sep 11, 2007
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  Jul 9, 2012



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.