Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
National Treasure: Book of Secrets
When a missing page from the diary of John Wilkes Booth surfaces, treasure hunter Ben Gates' great-great grandfather is suddenly implicated as a key conspirator in Abraham Lincoln's...  View more >

Starring Nicolas Cage, Diane Kruger, Justin Bartha...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Dec 21, 2007
Dec 23, 2007
Dec 26, 2007
Even if you can suspend ALL disbelief, this one is still over the top. Anyone associated with this film who says "I did it because I loved the script" must not get to read many scripts.
Dec 26, 2007
Not as good as the first one in my opinion, but I enjoyed it as a nice way to get away for a couple of hours. Good set of cast.
Dec 26, 2007
If you liked the first movie, you will probably like this one as well.

I thought the pacing was better in the first, as this one seems to jump very quickly from clue to clue, like a team on the Amazing Race in fast-forward, not slowing down to appreciate what they're doing at the time (or let the audience see any plot holes being used as devices, more likely).

I think the aspect that I had the hardest time with was Ed Harris' character. His motivations seemed to shift without reason, as if some pivotal scenes were left on the editing room floor. Seeing Helen Mirren in an action movie was definitely interesting, and the connections to the Queen of England were entertaining, given her involvement. Bruce Greenwood as the President was pretty good, too.

This is a popcorn movie throughout. No winning performances, no great story, and it won't really stick with you after you've left the theater. But it was entertaining while it happened, and I expected no more from it.
Dec 28, 2007
Not quite as good as the first, but still an enjoyable film. If you liked the first, you'll enjoy this one.
Dec 29, 2007
Jan 3, 2008
I didn't care much about the first movie. (If you like to read my review of the first movie, you can go over to read it. I'll wait) The second "National Treasure " is better than the first and a lot smarter too. Nicholas Cage is out to find out who framed his great-great grandfather for taking part in the assassination of President Abe Lincoln. This movie is fun to watch and kids will get themselves intrested in history.
Jan 6, 2008
The movie was alot like the first one, with "adventure." It was also very predictable! It was a good movie, no doubt that, but it's not worth the price of admission!
Jan 12, 2008
Jan 12, 2008
Good movie. If you liked the first movie, you'll like this one. All the characters are back, and the feel and tone of the movie is the same. It might move a bit too quick with the plot, but it doesn't hurt the movie that much.
Jan 16, 2008
kind of silly, but fun.
Jan 19, 2008
It is not nearly as good as the first one. If I had not seen it at matinee price I would have been angry because it is not worth full price.
Jan 26, 2008
Feb 2, 2008
It's in a genre similar to the "Indiana Jones" type of action-adventure. Definately not to the same degree as the Jones movies, it's a lot tamer. If you like action and don't over analyse the plot to much its a very entertaining movie!
Feb 10, 2008
This was a good movie, I think I would almost wait until rental, but it was a good movie to see with our 12 year old, not too many of those around. Not as good as the first one.
Feb 15, 2008
Apr 1, 2008
May 6, 2008

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for National Treasure: Book of Secrets.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2017, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook