Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service

Share This Page

Alvin and the Chipmunks
Songwriter Dave Seville transforms singing chipmunks Alvin, Simon and Theodore into pop sensations--while the out-of-control trio lays waste to Dave's home, wreaks havoc with his career, and turns...  View more >

Starring Jason Lee, Ross Bagdasarian Jr., Janice Karman...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Dec 14, 2007
If you loved the cartoon back in the old days then you will absolutly love this!
Dec 18, 2007
Jason Lee must owe people a lot of money, or he has the worst agent ever. The only explanation for him starring in this...thing.
Dec 27, 2007
Very funny with catchy songs and a hilarious cast. A must-see for kids, while still being enjoyable for adults.
Jan 2, 2008
Very cute and fun!!
Jan 7, 2008
This is a really good movie for all . We took the children to see it and they completely enjoyed it . However, I liked it just as much as they did. It will keep you laughing.
Jan 10, 2008
Enjoying "Alvin and the Chipmunks" will be a challenge to some viewers in the audience. if you can't stand to hear their voices, then this movie isn't for you. I, somehow can put up with their voices.The film seems slow at times. The only time that the film comes alive, is the music numbers. Alvin (the smart one), Simon (the tall-one) and Theodore (the fat one) all come alive by the use of special computer amination. As of this writing, I still can't decide whatever or not to recommend the film. I'll call it a toss-up.
Feb 9, 2008
Jul 14, 2009
this movie is good and my younger siblings (5 and 8) enjoyed this greatly.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Alvin and the Chipmunks.

New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search

Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2016, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook