The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now


Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, December 14th, 2007

Directed by Tim Hill

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Alvin and the Chipmunks
Songwriter Dave Seville transforms singing chipmunks Alvin, Simon and Theodore into pop sensations--while the out-of-control trio lays waste to Dave's home, wreaks havoc with his career, and turns...  View more >

PG
some mild rude humor

Starring Jason Lee, Ross Bagdasarian Jr., Janice Karman...  View more >

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Alvin and the Chipmunks.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by Emily Dec 14, 2007

If you loved the cartoon back in the old days then you will absolutly love this! 

[--- Stay Away! ---]by BAMFRA Dec 18, 2007

Jason Lee must owe people a lot of money, or he has the worst agent ever. The only explanation for him starring in this...thing. 

[--- See Now! ---]by jtm9000 Dec 27, 2007

Very funny with catchy songs and a hilarious cast. A must-see for kids, while still being enjoyable for adults. 

[--- See Now! ---]by Katlyn Jan 2, 2008

Very cute and fun!! 

[--- See Now! ---]by SHERRY Jan 7, 2008

This is a really good movie for all . We took the children to see it and they completely enjoyed it . However, I liked it just as much as they did. It will keep you laughing. 

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by George Jobson VIP MemberJan 10, 2008

Enjoying "Alvin and the Chipmunks" will be a challenge to some viewers in the audience. if you can't stand to hear their voices, then this movie isn't for you. I, somehow can put up with their voices.The film seems slow at times. The only time that the film comes alive, is the music numbers. Alvin (the smart one), Simon (the tall-one) and Theodore (the fat one) all come alive by the use of special computer amination. As of this writing, I still can't decide whatever or not to recommend the film. I'll call it a toss-up. 

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by debra Feb 9, 2008
[--- Good ---]by The Awesome Jul 14, 2009

this movie is good and my younger siblings (5 and 8) enjoyed this greatly. 




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.