Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Juno
Academy Award® Winner
Juno, a whip-smart teen confronts an unplanned pregnancy by her classmate. With the help of her hot best friend, Juno finds her unborn child a "perfect" set of parents: an affluent suburban couple,...  View more >

Starring Ellen Page, Michael Cera, Jennifer Garner...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Jan 1, 2008
I loved this film.
My only beef is that the trailer gave away WAY TOO MANY of the best gags. If you've seen the trailer more than once, you may want to wait for a discount theater or for rental. (Two thumbs down to studio executives.)
Jan 3, 2008
This movie was great! Ellen Page (Juno) does an amazing job her sarcasm and witty remarks made me laugh throughout the movie. It's not what you would expect from a smaller film!
Jan 3, 2008
Awesome! This movie made me laugh the entire way through. The characters were really well developed. It would not have been the same without this specific cast. I really want the soundtrack too. They play like four moldy peaches songs (which happens to be one of my favorite bands).
Jan 10, 2008
"Juno" is a special film that came straight from cinema heaven. this is a moive that is perfect in any way. the acting the directions, the whole shooting match. This movie is proof that a good movie is not hard to find. I really love this movie very uch and the running time is 97 minutes long, I hate to see the film end. You won't hear that coming from me. Ellen Page is a teen ager who is stuck with an unplanned pregnacey. she befriended a set of parents who can take care of the baby. they are just as miserable as her. the cast is outstanding and I don't know where toi began. but if you ever see one movie this year, matter of fact one movie for the next twn years. Make it 'Juno."
Jan 25, 2008
This movie plays just like a movie on Lifetime channel!! I guess I expected more than I got !
Feb 27, 2008
Juno portrays an upbeat and positive resolution of a very "weighty" problem, namely teen pregnancy. Instead of everyone going ballistic over the circumstances, the characters depict sensitive, mature, and thoughtful reactions which set an example of how people should handle the dilemma.
Feb 28, 2008
Jul 23, 2008
This movie was recommended by friends, and I'm glad to have seen it.

Ellen Page nails her role as a teenager with a unique perspective on life and the willingness to express herself, and Michael Cera is also very good as her best friend who also happens to be the father of her unborn baby.

The humor never goes over the top where the central issue of the pregnancy story is lost as just a hook that is used to build scenes around. Page's Juno considers abortion and adoption, and takes responsibility for her actions, all the while reminding us that she's still a kid that is "dealing with things way above her maturity level."

This movie is a great combination of acting, writing, and direction, making for a movie that will be very enjoyable to watch.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Juno.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2017, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook