The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, April 3rd, 2009

Directed by Justin Lin
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 1:39

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Fast & Furious
Vin Diesel and Paul Walker reteam for the ultimate chapter of the franchise built on speed -- Fast and Furious. Heading back to the streets where it all began, they rejoin Michelle Rodriguez and...  View more >

PG-13
intense sequences of violence and action, some sexual content, language and drug references

Starring Vin Diesel, Paul Walker, Michelle Rodriguez...  View more >

aka The Fast and the Furious 4
View more information about this movie >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  7 64 See Now! Percent
Good  2 18 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  2 18 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  0 0 Stay Away! Percent
11 Total Reviews

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Fast & Furious.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  Apr 3, 2009
[--- See Now! ---]by  Apr 3, 2009
[--- See Now! ---]by  Apr 5, 2009
I wasn't sure what the story line behind the movie was going to be, but it turned out to be a good movie. I can not tell you how happy I am that they got the original cast back. Go see it if you enjoyed the first one.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Apr 6, 2009
I don't like the exotic and foreign cars...american muscle is better like the Dodge Charger that is back again! But the movie gives you a adrenaline rush...I love it!!!! I saw it on premiere night...
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by VIP MemberApr 15, 2009
'Fast and Furious" is the fourth in the long line of car movies which dated back some seven years to the very first one. I didn't like the title. "Fast and Furious" is a lousy title. How about the Fast and the Furious 4?" Would that help? the film made 72 million dollars which would leave them with a excuse of making a fifth installment of the series. I like the first three movies, mainly because all three of the movies had a different themes, but the fourth movie is more of a repeat of the first movie. the film reunit the four actors, Vin Diesel, Paul Walker, Jordana Brewster and Michelle Rodriguez. Actually there are three of them, Rodriguez only appear in the opening moments of the movie, then she is gone from the movie. I didn't like the way the film used her. All four actors are better off in other movies, rather than repeating the same boring car racing movie over and over again. It's time to say enough! I love the series and now it's time for them to move on.
[--- Good ---]by  Apr 15, 2009
this movie is good for those kind of people who are into fast action kinds of movies. but if you like the great award winning actors or romance scenes that aren't corny or cheesy then you should se a different movie. the car chases were good the acting not so much and in some spots the graphics looked a little weird. and it has vin Diesel so you know what to expect.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Apr 19, 2009
yes its hot
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  Apr 20, 2009
Other than the chase scenes, which towards the end even became boring, the movie is very eratic, the acting is bad, and the story is ho hum.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Apr 20, 2009
Title was somewhat confusing, i thought i saw it a couple or 3 years ago. My favorite part was the gas tanker stunts. Car stunts were good too.
[--- Good ---]by  Apr 26, 2009
It was nice to see the original team back together. There were times the acting was less than stellar however the action made up for it.
[--- See Now! ---]by  May 4, 2009



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.