The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

Copyright 2007 Universal Studios
.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, July 11th, 2008

Directed by Guillermo del Toro
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 1:50

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Hellboy II: The Golden Army
Academy Award® Nominee
After an ancient truce existing between humankind and the invisible realm of the fantastic is broken, hell on Earth is ready to erupt. A ruthless leader who treads the world above and the one below...  View more >

PG-13
sequences of sci-fi action and violence, and some language

Starring Ron Perlman, Selma Blair, Doug Jones...  View more >

Academy AwardŽ nominated for:
* Makeup
View more information about this movie >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  4 50 See Now! Percent
Good  4 50 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  0 0 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  0 0 Stay Away! Percent
8 Total Reviews

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Hellboy II: The Golden Army.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  Jul 16, 2008
Better then the first one, visually one of the most imaginative movies of the year. Guillermo del Toro might be one of the best, most creative film makers working today. Outstanding movie.
[--- Good ---]by VIP MemberJul 17, 2008
The film is "Hellboy 2: The Golden Army" and watching this film the other day. I came across the idea of why the Fantastic four series isn't working. The Hellboy crew comes off as daring while the Fantastic Four comes off as flat and dull. I believe Hellboy has got the upper hand. If the third Fantastic Four movie is in the works, I suggest that the film crew get DVDs of the two Hellboy movies. Director Guilleoma del toro has agasin created a magical world of monsters and heroes. He did it in the first Hellboy movie and in "Pam's Labynith," and he did it again in this movie. This time Hellboy and crew is out to stop a underworld of wizards and creatures. this time they had help from a robot whjo looks like something from the 1950's science fiction and talks with a german accent. I like Ron Pearlman's take on Hellboy. He's tough, and he's funny. I like selma Blair's performance. I saw her appreance on TRL and she never look this good. Her performance is sexy and brilliant. I'm glad that she's back on the big screen again. I miss her.I also like the performance of Anna Walton as the sister of the film's villain. She comes off as very sexy and mysterious. I like the tooth faries, those little guys who like to eat anyone. They're the best thing in the movie. what I like Hellboy 2; the golden Army" is this film is both funny and scary. I don't know what will happen next. that's the beauty of Hellboy 2. Keep guessing and you will like the movie more.
[--- Good ---]by  Jul 17, 2008
i really enjoyed this movie
i like this hellboy because it has more action and exicitment
[--- Good ---]by  Jul 21, 2008
Not as good as Bat-man, Iron-Man or the Hulk but very good! Very enjoyable and the villain is killer! Acting is great!
[--- Good ---]by  Jul 25, 2008
If you enjoyed the first Hellboy you will like this one as well. There's more humor, creatures, action & just plain FUN!
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jul 28, 2008
omg...

Funny as hell
Coolest (not the joker or darth maul but pretty close) villain ever!
Wonderful special effects
and Seth mcfarlan was pretty great!

not a dull moment!!!
[--- See Now! ---]by  Sep 12, 2008
[--- See Now! ---]by  Sep 19, 2008
This is a fun movie.



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.