Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Friday the 13th
In this re-imagining of the classic horror film, Clay searches for his missing sister in the eerie woods of legendary Crystal Lake, where he stumbles on the creaky remains of rotting old cabins...  View more >

Starring Jared Padalecki, Danielle Panabaker, Aaron Yoo...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Feb 14, 2009
An exceptional horror flick! Definitely done to stay true to what we all know and love about the Friday series. A masterpiece of a remake that finally puts Jason in from the beginning.
Feb 15, 2009
I would give it a four out of five stars.
Feb 19, 2009
While its not saying much, this is the best Friday the 13th movie since the original.
Feb 23, 2009
GOOD
Mar 1, 2009
Mar 2, 2009
Worse acting than a low grade porn movie. No reason to waste popcorn money on this one, it will be on disc real soon.
Mar 6, 2009
Jun 13, 2010
Why do we need another Friday the 13th remake? If it's to introduce to a new generation of moviegoers, I'm not buying it. It's ore of the same. A group of teens go up to Crystal lake to get drunk and to get laid, only to get chopped by Jason. It's more of the same. A group of teens go up to Crystal lake to get drunk and get laid. Well, you can see what happens next. I feel as if filmmakers aren't going to let the series rest in peace. let's hope there won't be a sequel.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Friday the 13th.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2016, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook