Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
© 2009 Columbia Tristar Marketing Group Inc All rights reserved
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
2012
Never before has a date in history been so significant to so many cultures, so many religions, scientists, and governments. 2012 is an epic adventure about a global cataclysm that brings an end...  View more >

Starring John Cusack, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Amanda Peet...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Nov 14, 2009
You'll want to see this movie on the big screen with the high-tech sound, because the special effects are amazing. This is a good, entertaining movie for the entire family. It gets a bit long, but it's definitely worth the price of admission.
Nov 15, 2009
good movie but the part where he only has seconds to save lots of folks and takes 45 minutes of hugs and kisses then -------------- with minutes too spare was streaching it for me.

this happens all over the movie.
Nov 16, 2009
Nov 17, 2009
A very smart science fiction disaster movie, "2012" is a film about a series of disasters that occur around the world. Many have predicted that December 21, 2012 will be the end. and that's probaby why we have this movie. John Crusak leads a strong cast as he leads his family across from the ruins of Los Angeles to China, where they believe Arks are located. Scenes like Los Angeles tumbling to the ground are shocking as most of the city goes into the ocean. Dark clouds and earthquakes occuar all over not only in the US, but all over the world. Plus to make matter worse, large waves are hitting the shore, which including Asia. those series of disasters will keep people glued to their seats. One thing missing from the movie, if those disasters happened on December 21, 2012, where are all Christmas decorations? You tell me. This movie is fiction and let's hope it stays that way. Something will happen on December 21, 2012 or nothing will happen on December 21, 2012. I hope nothing will happen on December 21, 2012.
Nov 20, 2009
A preview of the future? Could be.
Nov 24, 2009
Dec 13, 2009
It must be seen with all the effects that only a theater can provide. One of the best special effect movies i have seen. People were running back to their seats after going to the restroom :) My Father-in-law speaks very little English and he loved it. While you rout for the main group to survive a whole world of people are going to die. Quit reading and go see it, it is worth the cost of the ticket.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for 2012.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2016, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook