Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Robin Hood
Oscar® winner Russell Crowe stars as the legendary figure known by generations as "Robin Hood," whose exploits have endured in popular mythology and ignited the imagination of those who share his...  View more >

Starring Russell Crowe, Cate Blanchett, William Hurt...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

May 16, 2010
I thought it was a good movie with a lot of action. While not the Robin Hood of old, I hope there is a second movie to tie it all together.
May 18, 2010
"Robin Hood" is a different movie from all the Robin Hoods of the past. this is not a remake of the 1938 version of the movie; not even the 1991 version. this movie takes place in a period before Robin Hood made his mark in Sherwood Forest. This new version has Russell Crowe in a dark version of Robin Hood. At least we won't see him in tights. Crowe is too tough is play in tights. thank goodness for that. the movie runs a total of two hours and twenty-eight minutes. Quite long, but it's acceptable. I like this movie.
May 18, 2010
I thought that 15 minuets of real story and 2 hours of battles ,and not good battle senes , was a little to much.

If your smart wait a couple of weeks and watch it on a rental.
May 29, 2010
May 29, 2010
Good not great, basically Braveheart if Braveheart's name was Robin, Not really a "Robin Hood" movie. The Kevin Costner movie was better.
Jun 2, 2010
France did not have lsd water craft, but you know, the aerial view looked like the d-day invasion, but of course, that was going the other way.
Jul 11, 2010
Jul 23, 2010
Dec 23, 2010
Russell Crowe channels more than a little from his Gladiator role, but that's OK, as I liked Gladiator.

Rather than strictly retell the Robin Hood legend, this is a different take on the subject matter.

I think it's worth watching. Watch the trailer and if it appeals to you, I don't think you will be disappointed.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Robin Hood.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2017, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook