The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, June 22nd, 2012

Directed by Brenda Chapman
Mark Andrews
Genre: Animation
Running Time: 1:40

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Brave 3D
Academy Award® Winner
Since ancient times, stories of epic battles and mystical legends have been passed through the generations across the rugged and mysterious Highlands of Scotland. In "Brave," a new tale joins the...  View more >

PG
some scary action and rude humor

Starring Kelly Macdonald, Billy Connolly, Emma Thompson...  View more >

aka Brave in Disney Digital 3D
formerly The Bear and the Bow, The Brave

Academy Award® winner for:
* Animated Feature Film
View more information about this movie >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  2 25 See Now! Percent
Good  5 63 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  1 13 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  0 0 Stay Away! Percent
8 Total Reviews

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Brave 3D.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by   Jun 22, 2012
Not up to Pixar standards.
[--- Good ---]by   Jun 23, 2012
My kids love love love it......a great family movie....we're going to see it a second time today :)
[--- Good ---]by VIP Member Jun 26, 2012
I love Pixar movies. When it comes to computer animation movies. Pixar takes the cake. In other words, I hasven't seen a Pixar movie that I didn't like. "Brave" is one such movie. The real reason why i lkike this movie is that I like the young girl name Merida. Of all the Disney princess though the years, I happen to like Merida the most. She's a redheaded tough as nails woman and watching her on the big screen is a total joy. She's a stand out in the movie and I love her looks. Therefore I happen to love this movie.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jun 26, 2012
I think this movie is worth seeing on the big screen. My kids and I really enjoyed the movie. There is a loud and somewhat scary battle scene toward the end, so it may be scary for little ones. It was very creative and colorful and it kept all of our attention.

There is something that everyone can relate to and enjoy in this movie. If you are Scottish then you may even enjoy it a bit more. It had a message and it was fun too. Go see it!
[--- Good ---]by   Jun 29, 2012
It was a good movie, but seemed to lack something to make it in the same grade as Ice Age, Up, or even Rio, but still it was fun to watch.
[--- Good ---]by   Jul 15, 2012
[--- Good ---]by   Jul 29, 2012
[--- See Now! ---]by   Nov 11, 2012
Truly a classic movie and you can feel the love beewteen a daughter and her parents!!! Great movie i give it 5 stars



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.