The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now


Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, October 17th, 2008

Directed by Oliver Stone

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
W.
Whether you love him or hate him, there is no question that George W. Bush is one of the most controversial public figures in recent memory. In an unprecedented undertaking, acclaimed director...  View more >

PG-13
language including sexual references, some alcohol abuse, smoking and brief disturbing war images

Starring Josh Brolin, Elizabeth Banks, Thandie Newton...  View more >

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for W..

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Stay Away! ---]by The Family Guy Oct 12, 2008
[--- Stay Away! ---]by Jasmine Oct 18, 2008
[--- Good ---]by Tom K Oct 21, 2008

This was not as satirical as I was expecting, and not as anti-Bush as I was expecting. That fact may have made it less enjoyable than I would have liked, but I found it insightful nonetheless. 

[--- Stay Away! ---]by mlou Oct 31, 2008

Boring - Way too long - 2 of our party of 4 fell asleep.

I've already lived through this story and it was not fun. 

[--- See Now! ---]by George Jobson VIP MemberNov 5, 2008

I didn't vote for George W. Bush in both 2000 and 2004, and I glad I didn't. Some historian ranked George W. Bush as one of the wrost presidents of all time. And perhaps this movie proves it. But this movie which is directed by Oliver Stone, takes a netrual stance. If conservatives complain about the movie, chances are they didn't see it. "W" is the story of George W. Bush or Bush 43, who went from a drunken lout to the president of the United States. He used his presidency to start a war in Iraq and used the oval office as what Keith Obermann called "a part-time job." Josh Brolin's protrayal of the 43rd president is right on. He performance isn't a proady like Will Farrell's spoof of Bush. He could get a Oscar Nomination for his performance. This movie got my attention and has kept my attention the entire movie. One of the best movie of 2008.  

[--- See Now! ---]by Jeff Mallmann Nov 7, 2008

This May bring light as to maybe why this has been the worst president we've ever had. But you may find it a bit interesting to see what it was like in HIS shoes. maybe a differest perspective than you may have thought. Check it out.

People should know his history. 

[--- Good ---]by operajan Dec 17, 2008

The portrayal manages to both hold Bush accountable for his mistakes while also being sympathetic. 

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by wetback39906 Jul 19, 2012



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.