Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service

Share This Page

Whether you love him or hate him, there is no question that George W. Bush is one of the most controversial public figures in recent memory. In an unprecedented undertaking, acclaimed director...  View more >

Starring Josh Brolin, Elizabeth Banks, Thandie Newton...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Oct 12, 2008
Oct 18, 2008
Oct 21, 2008
This was not as satirical as I was expecting, and not as anti-Bush as I was expecting. That fact may have made it less enjoyable than I would have liked, but I found it insightful nonetheless.
Oct 31, 2008
Boring - Way too long - 2 of our party of 4 fell asleep.

I've already lived through this story and it was not fun.
Nov 5, 2008
I didn't vote for George W. Bush in both 2000 and 2004, and I glad I didn't. Some historian ranked George W. Bush as one of the wrost presidents of all time. And perhaps this movie proves it. But this movie which is directed by Oliver Stone, takes a netrual stance. If conservatives complain about the movie, chances are they didn't see it. "W" is the story of George W. Bush or Bush 43, who went from a drunken lout to the president of the United States. He used his presidency to start a war in Iraq and used the oval office as what Keith Obermann called "a part-time job." Josh Brolin's protrayal of the 43rd president is right on. He performance isn't a proady like Will Farrell's spoof of Bush. He could get a Oscar Nomination for his performance. This movie got my attention and has kept my attention the entire movie. One of the best movie of 2008.
Nov 7, 2008
This May bring light as to maybe why this has been the worst president we've ever had. But you may find it a bit interesting to see what it was like in HIS shoes. maybe a differest perspective than you may have thought. Check it out.

People should know his history.
Dec 17, 2008
The portrayal manages to both hold Bush accountable for his mistakes while also being sympathetic.
Jul 19, 2012

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for W..

New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search

Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2016, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook