The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

© 2010 Paramount Pictures Corporation All rights reserved
.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, March 4th, 2011

Directed by Gore Verbinski
Genre: Animation
Running Time: 1:47

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Rango
Academy Award® Winner
A sheltered chameleon, living as an ordinary family pet, faces a major identity crisis. After all, how high can you aim when your whole purpose in life is to blend in? When Rango accidentally...  View more >

PG
rude humor, language, action and smoking

Starring Johnny Depp, Isla Fisher, Abigail Breslin...  View more >

Academy Award® winner for Animated Feature Film
View more information about this movie >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  0 0 See Now! Percent
Good  3 43 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  2 29 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  2 29 Stay Away! Percent
7 Total Reviews

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Rango.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  Mar 9, 2011
I was expecting more than an enviromental impact message, I was expecting a funny, entertaining movie.

It did have a couple of laughs, but not many. The best part of the movie was the singing owls.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by  Mar 12, 2011
This movie was a big disappointment for children. There was a lot of bad language throughout the movie. Also suggestive material in this movie. I wish I had known before going. I've never wanted to walk out of a movie until this one!
[--- Good ---]by VIP MemberMar 17, 2011
A fun little animated comedy which is beautifully made and is very smart. This is also the first animated movie sin many movies which is relased in 2D formant and not in 3D format. This movie pays tribute to the western; which is trying to make a comback since the release of "True Griit" in late December. Johnny Depp has made ammendfs for appearing in "The Tourist" as a lizard who came upon the town of Dirt. The Lizard was made sherrif to battle a water shortage and a mean-temper snake. I love the townfolk. Those charsacters wewre drawn very well. Iove the way the movie was drawn. I watch the behind-the- scene work on Nickeloden (yes,I watch the channel because I'm a fan of the series "Victorious") I hope when the film was released on DVD, I get those live behind the scene work by Depp and the cast.
[--- Good ---]by  Apr 1, 2011
[--- Stay Away! ---]by  Jun 2, 2011
Very inappropriate. Come on its a cartoon. What a waste of time & money.
[--- Good ---]by  Dec 10, 2011
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  May 27, 2012



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.