The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, July 16th, 2010

Directed by Christopher Nolan
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 2:28

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Inception
Academy Award® Winner
Dom Cobb (Leonardo DiCaprio) is a skilled thief, the best in the dangerous art of extraction: stealing valuable secrets from deep within the subconscious during the dream state when the mind is at...  View more >

PG-13
sequences of violence and action throughout

Starring Leonardo DiCaprio, Ken Watanabe, Joseph Gordon-Levitt...  View more >

Academy Award® winner for:
* Cinematography
* Sound editing
* Sound mixing
* Visual effects

Academy Award® nominated for:
* Art...
View more information about this movie >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  9 69 See Now! Percent
Good  2 15 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  0 0 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  2 15 Stay Away! Percent
13 Total Reviews

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Inception.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by VIP MemberJul 16, 2010
Don't get the super-large soda pop before seeing this one, as you won't want to miss any of it for any reason. Doing so may leave you completely lost. One of the best movies you will see and another great film from Christopher Nolan who has really upped the ante. Like his Memento, more than one viewing may be needed in order to fully appreciate what he has brought to the screen in 2010.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by  Jul 17, 2010
OkayÖhere goes. Iím going to try to resist detailing the obligatory technical information about this movie so common to commercial reviews. Iím sure that this movie has technical merit. That I wonít argue. My review is simply based on one question. Was it entertaining? My personal answer is a resounding NO!!!

Yeah, I knowÖIím going against popular opinion on this one and will probably even be flamed by those destined to become this movieís cult following. Maybe Iím just not cool enough; maybe Iím just not deep enough; maybe I lack the intellectual capacity to understand; maybe Iím not prone to substance abuse or maybe Iím just refusing to get caught up in the hype. All I can tell you is that I went to see this movie with high expectations and left sorely disappointed.

Chaotic, confusing, boring and pretentious are a few of the adjectives that I can think of to best describe this nonsense. There is enough chaos, confusion and angst in our current reality. I donít need to sit through two and a half hours of it in a movie theatre. Maybe itís just me, but if I have to descend into a Zen like trance of concentration just to make heads or tails out of a convoluted plot, than itís just not for me.

In its favorÖthe acting was very good and the effects were quite amazing. They had to be or I would have been much angrier at my wife for waking me up.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jul 18, 2010
Nolan is one of the most talented and original directors working right now. This is easily the best movie I've seen this year, and one that stayed with me after leaving the theater. Brilliant movie.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jul 18, 2010
Great movie! Worth seeing again to follow the complexities of the movie's plot line.
[--- Good ---]by  Jul 19, 2010
This movie is okay. It's storyline is complex (a dream within a dream within a dream leading to limbo?!). The special effects are good, but for the most part superficial to the movie itself (e.g. why are these buildings crumbling?). I like it when special effects are part of the movie and not just gratuitous so you can show them as part of a movie trailer and draw and audience in to see something that really is not a very important part of the movie.
[--- See Now! ---]by VIP MemberJul 21, 2010
"Inception" takes a look at the connection between the dream world and the realithy. All so burred that we can no longer tell the difference. Leonardo DiCaprio is a agent of sorts who enter the dreams of another to steal infornation. He and his fellow agents go from one dream to another tpo gather infornation. What I love about this movie is that dreams can tell something about the agents, includin bg new recult played by Ellen Page. The movie was written and directed by Christopher Nolan who took ten years to get the project to the big screen and it was wrothg the effort. I love the special effects. The type of thing you never saw before. A terrific picture.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jul 27, 2010
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jul 27, 2010
This is a total must see movie! From beginning to end, one of the top5 movies ever!!
[--- See Now! ---]by  Aug 9, 2010
Best movie I have seen in a VERY long time !!
[--- Stay Away! ---]by  Aug 23, 2010
This was worse than LOST!!!! Total confusion and boredom...I might as well have went to a foreign film, it was all greek to me!! It actually gave me a headache. now the big deal is why can't we get our money back if we are not satisfied with a movie? It made no sense! I think you maybe had to smoke a dubie to get into it, but why should we? what ever happened to the movies that had a beginning a middle and an end!!?? I did not stay to watch the whole movie, I didn't even care how it ended..... Leo needs to be more picky on his choice of scripts........
[--- See Now! ---]by  Sep 18, 2010
Mind blowing - go with the flow and enjoy. Don't expect to understand everything until near the end. Special effects are great.
[--- Good ---]by VIP MemberDec 23, 2010
This is one of those movies where you have to pay attention or you get lost quickly. It's quite possible that this movie deserves a See Now! rating, but I'll have to see it again before I can be sure.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jul 19, 2012



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.