The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Wednesday, June 29th, 2011

Directed by Michael Bay
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 2:34

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Transformers: Dark of the Moon
Academy Award® Nominee
The Autobots learn of a Cybertronian spacecraft hidden on the Moon, and race against the Decepticons to reach it and learn its secrets, which could turn the tide in the Transformers' final battle.  View more >

PG-13
intense prolonged sequences of sci-fi action violence, mayhem and destruction, and for language, some sexuality and innuendo

Starring Shia LaBeouf, Rosie Huntington-Whiteley, Patrick Dempsey...  View more >

aka Transformers 3

Academy Award® nominated for:
* Sound Editing
* Sound Mixing
* Visual Effects
View more information about this movie >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  2 22 See Now! Percent
Good  0 0 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  1 11 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  6 67 Stay Away! Percent
9 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by   Jul 5, 2011
Definately AWESOME!!! A little lengthy but otherwise great effects.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by VIP Member Jul 7, 2011
A mess! That's what I discribed "Transformers: Dark of the Moon." A violent sad movie which is in it's third movie with more to come. Watching robots battle each other on the streets of Chicago is pretty sad. The movie made a total of 116 million dollars over the past four days. The reason for the 116 million dollar payday because people will be the first to see it and brag to their friends about the movie.I got bragging rights too. That's why I'm writing this review. My theatre carried the movie on four screens as if they needed the four screens. I didn't want to see it in 3D, but the first show was in 3D, so I saw it in 3D just to get the film in. This is the second time this year I saw a 3D movie. The other time was for "Priest." I avoid the 3D movie not because of the 3D effects, but I like to save a little money. The movie is terrible.The special effects are terrible. The noise level of this movie is very bad. Even the humans are bad. Shia LaBeouf isn'rt likeable. I heard he might not retiurn to the series. If the fourth Transformers movie comes out, I won't miss him. Rosie Huntington-Whiteley has nothing to do in this movie but playing the victim card and walking around the movie in tight dresses. She could do more. This movie could've done more that just watch robots battle to the death. I got this feeling that there will used the 116 million dollar excuse to make another Trasformers movie.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by   Jul 14, 2011
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jul 19, 2011
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by   Jul 20, 2011
When I go to see movies like this one I maintain a certain tongue in cheek, suspended disbelief so I can lower my expectations to an appropriate place so I can enjoy the movie.

The plot seemed very thin and watered down to me, much like the first two. Though, I think this one had a better plot than the last one. I enjoy the robot battles and the conflict between good and evil.

The robots themselves are rather polarized as either very good or very evil. I really like the special effects and it keeps up a nice pace. I think this "Summer Blockbuster" can be viewed at home just as well.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by   May 6, 2013
[--- Stay Away! ---]by   May 6, 2013
[--- Stay Away! ---]by   May 6, 2013
[--- Stay Away! ---]by   May 6, 2013

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Transformers: Dark of the Moon.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.