Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service

Share This Page

The Blind Side
Academy Award® Winner
The remarkable true story of Michael Oher, a homeless African-American youngster from a broken home, taken in by the Touhys, a well-to-do white family who help him fulfill his potential. At the same...  View more >

Starring Sandra Bullock, Quinton Aaron, Tim McGraw...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Nov 24, 2009
I want too see this one again!! and I never watch a movie again!
Nov 26, 2009
Dec 15, 2009
An amazing movie to motivate you to go out and do good for someone! Funny and heartwarming all in one!! Going to see it for the second time tomorrow and plan to go again!!
Dec 16, 2009
Dec 17, 2009
Sandra Bullock should have been nominated 15 years ago for her role in "Speed." That woman can drive a mean transit bus. 15 years later, she is the talk of Oscar for real for her sassy performance in "the Blind Side." A movie base on a true story about a family who took in a large man and change his life forever. Bullock's performance dominated the movie and her performance deserves the Oscar buzz. As I sat though this movie, Michael Oher, the young man who tale was powerfully told is making news at the moment, as part of the Baltmore Ravens.
Dec 21, 2009
Jan 1, 2010
Excellent movie. Sandra Bullock does a great job in this role.
Jan 4, 2010
Great from start to the end of the screen notes. Best movie I've seen in a long time.
Jan 17, 2010
This was a great, heartwarming movie! Usually the trailers have the whole movie in them and this movie had a whole lot more to offer. Sandra, Tim, all of the actors really did such a good job, it really makes you want to help someone succeed in life, outside of your own family.

Some of Mike's life was portrayed not exactly as he stated he remembers it but it is a movie and a little bit of fluff is always expected to sell it. Well worth seeing more than once. The humor was done very well, unfortunately I couldn't get my mother to stop laughing at some of the on field coaching and peformances.
Jan 23, 2010
One of the great feel good movies to date.
Feb 4, 2010
This is a touch your heart movie. All the more being a true story.
Jul 19, 2012

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Blind Side.

New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search

Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2016, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook