The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now


Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, November 20th, 2009

Directed by John Lee Hancock

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
The Blind Side
Academy Award® Winner
The remarkable true story of Michael Oher, a homeless African-American youngster from a broken home, taken in by the Touhys, a well-to-do white family who help him fulfill his potential. At the same...  View more >

PG-13
one scene involving brief violence, drug and sexual references

Starring Sandra Bullock, Quinton Aaron, Tim McGraw...  View more >

Academy Award® winner for:
* Actress in a Leading Role

Academy Award® nominated for:
* Best Picture
* Actress in a Leading...
View more information about this movie >


Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Blind Side.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by Ruth Nov 24, 2009

I want too see this one again!! and I never watch a movie again! 

[--- Good ---]by mlou Nov 26, 2009
[--- See Now! ---]by BigScreen Reader Dec 15, 2009

An amazing movie to motivate you to go out and do good for someone! Funny and heartwarming all in one!! Going to see it for the second time tomorrow and plan to go again!! 

[--- See Now! ---]by TIM Dec 16, 2009
[--- Good ---]by George Jobson VIP MemberDec 17, 2009

Sandra Bullock should have been nominated 15 years ago for her role in "Speed." That woman can drive a mean transit bus. 15 years later, she is the talk of Oscar for real for her sassy performance in "the Blind Side." A movie base on a true story about a family who took in a large man and change his life forever. Bullock's performance dominated the movie and her performance deserves the Oscar buzz. As I sat though this movie, Michael Oher, the young man who tale was powerfully told is making news at the moment, as part of the Baltmore Ravens.  

[--- See Now! ---]by Buddah Dec 21, 2009
[--- See Now! ---]by Denis Kavemeier Jan 1, 2010

Excellent movie. Sandra Bullock does a great job in this role. 

[--- See Now! ---]by JoeT Jan 4, 2010

Great from start to the end of the screen notes. Best movie I've seen in a long time. 

[--- See Now! ---]by Thru our eyes Jan 17, 2010

This was a great, heartwarming movie! Usually the trailers have the whole movie in them and this movie had a whole lot more to offer. Sandra, Tim, all of the actors really did such a good job, it really makes you want to help someone succeed in life, outside of your own family.

Some of Mike's life was portrayed not exactly as he stated he remembers it but it is a movie and a little bit of fluff is always expected to sell it. Well worth seeing more than once. The humor was done very well, unfortunately I couldn't get my mother to stop laughing at some of the on field coaching and peformances. 

[--- See Now! ---]by Sinamax Jan 23, 2010

One of the great feel good movies to date. 

[--- See Now! ---]by BigScreen Reader Feb 4, 2010

This is a touch your heart movie. All the more being a true story. 

[--- Stay Away! ---]by wetback39906 Jul 19, 2012



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.