The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now


Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, March 22nd, 2013

Directed by Chris Sanders
Kirk De Micco

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
The Croods
Academy Award® Nominee
Surviving in a volcanic world is tough enough, but caveman Grug (Nicolas Cage) gets a rude awakening when an earthquake forces him to leave behind the only world he knows. With his family in tow, he...  View more >

PG
some scary action

Starring Nicholas Cage, Ryan Reynolds, Emma Stone...  View more >

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Croods.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Good ---]by wetback39906 Mar 24, 2013
[--- Good ---]by BigScreen Reader Apr 14, 2013

Very entertaining, comedic timing was on point. Visually stimulating and a fin filled movie for the whole family. 

[--- Good ---]by George Jobson VIP MemberApr 16, 2013

The Academy Award race for Best Feature Anination has begun with "The Croods." A beautifully made animated movie about a cave family who must move to another home after their home is destroyed and must endure werid creatures and earthquakes to do that. I love the family. They're better than the stuffy Flintstones. These people in the movie are cool. I love the weird creatures in the movie. Dreamworks Animation must have work overtime in the creative department to make these animals up. There are no dinosaurs in the movie. we got enough of them. The voices in the movie are done by Emma Stone, Nicholas Cage and Catherine Keener. I love the voice work by Keener. I hope her next movie, I will be able to see her as well as hear her.  

[--- Good ---]by Jerry Apr 17, 2013
[--- Good ---]by BigScreen Reader Jul 20, 2013
[--- See Now! ---]by bryteyes44 Aug 8, 2013

Loved it! 

[--- See Now! ---]by BigScreen Reader Sep 12, 2013



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.