The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service

Share This Page

Bridesmaids
Academy Award® Nominee
Kristen Wiig leads the cast as Annie, a maid of honor whose life unravels as she leads her best friend, Lillian (Maya Rudolph), and a group of colorful bridesmaids (Rose Byrne, Melissa McCarthy,...  View more >

Starring Kristen Wiig, Maya Rudolph, Rose Byrne...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

May 14, 2011
Not to be a contrarian to all the positive reviews this film is getting, I think it's a mixed bag. You can't deny the good acting, writing, and pacing....BUT the comedy in the first half of the film is more than forced; I don't like feeling uncomfortable with the laughs. Then we have a pretty good story of friendship and then a love story. Hmm, a bit fragmented I think to have a good focus.
May 17, 2011
Not as good as I had hoped for, but still there were a few laughs
May 18, 2011
The only reason why I recommending "Brides Maids" is because of the performance of Kristin Wiig. She's the best reason why you should see this movie. She's better than the other actresses in the cast. Wiig played a former bake shop owner who is selecte4d as the honor brides maid. I like the movie if not a lot. Wiig makes me like the movie.
May 28, 2011
It does have a feel of a bunch of improv scenes strung together into a movie, but its still very funny. And also funny if you're a male as well.
May 29, 2011
If you like chick flicks this one is for you. The chicks never shut-up. Sex is right up front in this movie. Lots of females in the theater and me and one other guy with is date.
May 31, 2011
Jun 10, 2011
Little herky-jerky in continuous storyline, but defineately funny. It felt like a bunch of disconnected scenes but in a row with a story that was easy and predictable to follow. Lots of funny, 'it could only happen to me' spots throughout.
Jun 23, 2011
Now I've seen it all. I heard every fowl lewd word ever spoken, in this movie. Is that really necessary?? In the "old days", we used to movies like this as "stag movies".
Jun 26, 2011
It's funny. I love the new actress that plays Annie. She reminds me of Meg Ryan.
This is entertainment.
Jul 14, 2011
Laugh out loud funny!!!!!
Jul 20, 2011
Love Love Love this movie!!!
Aug 9, 2011
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this movie! This was the best casting, every one of them had perfect delivery. The scene in the bridal shop had me laughing so hard I could hardly breathe. I'm going back to see it for the 3rd time this weekend and will buy it as soon as it comes out. That cop....what a doll.

I have recommended this to all my friends and a big group of us went to see it together for the second time and it did not disappoint! We laughed just as much, if not more, than the first time.

This is the female version of the Hangover, but even funnier.
Aug 7, 2013

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Bridesmaids.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2016, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook