The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, May 25th, 2012

Directed by Barry Sonnenfeld
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 1:46

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Men in Black 3
Agents J (Will Smith) and K (Tommy Lee Jones) are back... in time. J has seen some inexplicable things in his 15 years with the Men in Black, but nothing, not even aliens, perplexes him as much as...  View more >

PG-13
sci-fi action violence, and brief suggestive content

Starring Will Smith, Josh Brolin, Tommy Lee Jones...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  1 14 See Now! Percent
Good  5 71 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  1 14 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  0 0 Stay Away! Percent
7 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Good ---]by VIP Member May 27, 2012
It was a good, solid follow-up to MIB, however it was not so special that it would be any less enjoyable as a rental. However, if you have the itch to see a movie in the theatre that you must scratch, you won't waste your money if you go to this movie, which is why I did not rate it as "Wait for Rental". The best thing about the movie is that it did not get corny like MIB II. It was a much more realistic portrayal of MIB. They learned from their mistake in II and it was definitely better than MIB II. The acting, dialogue, and story was solid. The FX were excellent, yet properly subdued in the style of the times.
[--- See Now! ---]by   May 28, 2012
great in 3d.
[--- Good ---]by VIP Member May 31, 2012
"Men in Black 3" is better than than "Men in Black 2," but not quite as good as the first Men in Black which came out in 1997. The film opens with the escape of a alien know as Boris the Animal (what a crediable original villain, one of the reasons why I like this movie) who go back in time to kill K before he has a chance to shoot his arm off. When thgat happens J (Will Smith) must go back in time to stop this. This plays very well with "Back to the Future," but the story in this movie is fresh and original. I like the performance of Josh Brolin who does very well as the younger K. Emma Thompson is more appealing than the last time I saw her a few years ago. Overall I think "Men in Black 3" is a good movie. Not the best movie of the summer, but quite good indeed.
[--- Good ---]by   May 31, 2012
A fun movie to watch and just enjoy.
[--- Good ---]by   Jun 1, 2012
[--- Good ---]by   Jun 11, 2012
Siskel Ebertson here. I decided to see this movie as a double feature to Prometheus.

I'll give it a good because it was good but the whole MIB thing is getting a little tired. Tommy Lee Jones (one of my favorite actors) barely put in enough time in this movie to qualify as a cameo appearance and man he is looking wrinklier than ever!!!

I wouldn't say see it now and I wouldn't say it was as good as the first one (they seldom are) but it's a good time killer. The trick ending was a bit of a surprise, I won't say any more on that.

Siskel Ebertson over and out.
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by   Nov 18, 2012

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Men in Black 3.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.